$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
View map of 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nazareth, pa.
Mar 6, 2011

Fantastic hotel!

This is the second year we stayed at your hotel while attending the Elks Hoop Shoot. Our grandson competed last year as well as this year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The room was immaculate and the staff very friendly. If our grandson competes again next year we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh , PA
Feb 28, 2011

ThePenn Stater Conference Center and Hot

Everything was great. the kids loved the pool and fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 13, 2011

Good value

Visited my son at Penn State University. Closed to campus, but not walking distance. Great dinner at Garden Rest. Very nice staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet on weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 13, 2011

Good value

Visited my son at Penn State University. Closed to campus, but not walking distance. Great dinner at Garden Rest. Very nice staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet on weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,Pa
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent

The hotel was convenient to the campus area and the workers at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They provided directions to certain shopping areas!!! Also, it was cold when we arrived and there was a fireplace in the lobby to provide warmth. We would definitely stay there again. We had all the comforts of home. Moreover, we dined in the restaurant in the hotel. The food was fantastic!!!The service was impeccable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 29, 2010

A good option in State College

The check-in process was easy and quick. The reception staff was pleasant and helpful. The lobby and the halls are clean and bright. The room is nice and spacious. It is nice to have an empty refrigerator available for guest use. The bed linens were average, at best. The pillows were uncomfortable. Our shower head was poor and it was difficult to regulate the heat in the room. On the positive side, our room service order arrived very promptly and, when we ordered an extra cot and extra blankets, they were promptly delivered as well. The exercise room is very nice and has nice equipment. The complimentary shuttle to the football stadium was also a welcome and nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn State Mom
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Wonderful Stay

My son and I stayed at the Penn Stater to attend a ceremony being held at the conference center. We were very surprised at how nice the hotel and conference were. The front staff was very helpful and friendly. There conference center is a small ride away from town but in a very nice and quiet location. There is a free shuttle into town which was very convenient and which we made good use of. The fitness center and pool were small but really nice. There was even a wonderful meditation room for unwinding and total relaxation. The restaurant on site was also very good and offered a great Sunday brunch. You could get a continental breakfast for $7.50, breakfast for $10 or the full blown Sunday brunch for $16. Overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 22, 2010

hotel near college

I expected something more geared to the "penn state experience". It was a nice hotel, but didnt get that from the hotel. Although the young student who signed us in was incredibly helpful and represented the college well. Also I thought the price printed on [...] was the total price. There was tax upon the price quoted to me and [...] price was no different then anyone elses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Feb 27, 2010

Great Value, Very good accomodations

Very nice accomodations 7 miles outside of State College, good value, 10 minutes from everything. Very clean, nice rooms with good seating, king bed, couch, easy chair, chair and desk. Good lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to activities, but only a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golf57
Business
Lower Bucks
Feb 27, 2010

Great hotel for THON

Great people great atmosphere great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top