$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
nice place

Was in town for a Bon Jovi concert. Room was nice and clean, facility clean. Best thing was that... See full review

  • bomar11
  • Feb 25, 2013
Penn State Football Game

It was great to be so close to the stadium. We were able to begin tailgating lots sooner and enjoy... See full review

  • Penn State Football Fan
  • Sep 3, 2012
The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel SCE- State College- 0 mi N

Hotel Map

40.8293 -77.847
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed No-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest rooms at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel offer comfortable living quarters and keep in the theme with the Scandinavian design of clean modern lines. Each guest room includes a spacious desk- computer and fax hook-ups- two telephones- voice m
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Gardens Restaurant
The Gardens Restaurant serves classic cuisine with an emphasis on sumptuous breakfast and lunch buffets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norristown, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Decent Hotel

We booked this hotel for Blue White Weekend at Penn State, but this honestly was one of the last hotels that had rooms available for Friday & Saturday nights. The room was nice (we enjoyed the memory foam mattresses!), but the bathroom was a little tight - especially for the 4 people that were staying in the room. The brunch at the hotel's restaurant on Sunday morning, however, was delicious! Overall, the stay was pleasant, but for the price we paid for this room for 2 nights, I doubt I will stay at The Penn Stater in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freehold, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Penn Stater: best in town

This was my second stay at the Penn Stater. My husband, daughter, and myself were in town for ZTA Parents Weekend. The Penn Stater will remain my first choice for lodging in State College. It is far superior to every other place I have stayed in the area; and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elysburg Pa
Mar 28, 2011

Elton John Concert Weekend

The hotel was excellent. Staff were kind and helpful. Room was very clean well equipped. We used the fitness center and the pool and both were in excellent shape. We attended the Elton John concert and the hotel provided shuttle service to and from the ooncert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just enjoy downtown State College.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Mar 22, 2011

melis

Very friendly front desk Beautiful lobby Large room Room cleanliness brings rating down - bathroom had a faint smell of urine, sinks were not very clean (mold in fixtures), glasses provided were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Becareful where you park in State college at night - most streets do not allow parking overnight and you will get a ticket!

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel

Excellent, clean and large, room and very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
marlboro, nj
Mar 20, 2011

convenient, clean and roomy

This was our first time staying at the Penn Stater. We always wanted to try this hotel but it was always too expensive. This time we got a great rate with [...]. Clean, updated, convenient. Easy check in and lots of parking. Will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a wonderful brunch at the Nittany Lion Inn for my daughter's sororiety function.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nazareth, pa.
Mar 6, 2011

Fantastic hotel!

This is the second year we stayed at your hotel while attending the Elks Hoop Shoot. Our grandson competed last year as well as this year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The room was immaculate and the staff very friendly. If our grandson competes again next year we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh , PA
Feb 28, 2011

ThePenn Stater Conference Center and Hot

Everything was great. the kids loved the pool and fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Feb 13, 2011

Good value

Visited my son at Penn State University. Closed to campus, but not walking distance. Great dinner at Garden Rest. Very nice staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet on weekend.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia,Pa
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent

The hotel was convenient to the campus area and the workers at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They provided directions to certain shopping areas!!! Also, it was cold when we arrived and there was a fireplace in the lobby to provide warmth. We would definitely stay there again. We had all the comforts of home. Moreover, we dined in the restaurant in the hotel. The food was fantastic!!!The service was impeccable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search