$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
View map of 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Dad
Business
Westport CT
Apr 24, 2011

Good value

Great reception. Nice facility. Shower looks old but kicks. Beds are Tempurpedic, which would have been good to know in advance. It was good to try it, but I wasn't a fan (but daughter was). Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Dad
Business
Westport CT
Apr 24, 2011

Good value

Great reception. Nice facility. Shower looks old but kicks. Beds are Tempurpedic, which would have been good to know in advance. It was good to try it, but I wasn't a fan (but daughter was). Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harleysville,pa
Apr 23, 2011

great valie,comfort

Visit daughter at psu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WIlmington, NC
Apr 22, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff and clean!

I went to visit my daughter and to see the Blue and White game. I had my service dog with me and everyone at the hotel was very accomodating with him. We had lunch at the pub and it was very good. The proximity to the stadium was also useful. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport. Very convenient.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown, PA
Apr 18, 2011

Decent Hotel

We booked this hotel for Blue White Weekend at Penn State, but this honestly was one of the last hotels that had rooms available for Friday & Saturday nights. The room was nice (we enjoyed the memory foam mattresses!), but the bathroom was a little tight - especially for the 4 people that were staying in the room. The brunch at the hotel's restaurant on Sunday morning, however, was delicious! Overall, the stay was pleasant, but for the price we paid for this room for 2 nights, I doubt I will stay at The Penn Stater in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Penn Stater: best in town

This was my second stay at the Penn Stater. My husband, daughter, and myself were in town for ZTA Parents Weekend. The Penn Stater will remain my first choice for lodging in State College. It is far superior to every other place I have stayed in the area; and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elysburg Pa
Mar 28, 2011

Elton John Concert Weekend

The hotel was excellent. Staff were kind and helpful. Room was very clean well equipped. We used the fitness center and the pool and both were in excellent shape. We attended the Elton John concert and the hotel provided shuttle service to and from the ooncert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just enjoy downtown State College.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Mar 22, 2011

melis

Very friendly front desk Beautiful lobby Large room Room cleanliness brings rating down - bathroom had a faint smell of urine, sinks were not very clean (mold in fixtures), glasses provided were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Becareful where you park in State college at night - most streets do not allow parking overnight and you will get a ticket!

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel

Excellent, clean and large, room and very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marlboro, nj
Mar 20, 2011

convenient, clean and roomy

This was our first time staying at the Penn Stater. We always wanted to try this hotel but it was always too expensive. This time we got a great rate with [...]. Clean, updated, convenient. Easy check in and lots of parking. Will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a wonderful brunch at the Nittany Lion Inn for my daughter's sororiety function.

Back to menu Return to top