$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
View map of 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU14
Business
Troy, Ohio
Jan 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Personnel were friendly and wiling to serve your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lura
Business
Sayre, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

king room

Great room! Everything and everyone were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4theglory1
Business
Hartsdale, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Penn State Footbal with ease

I love the location - it is easy to avoid football traffic when you are not going to the game. The staff is top notch and accomodating. My 4 1/2 year old loved being able to go swimming for her Sat evening activity following a good dinner at the Garden restaurant. CDT at my door and a fire in the lobby fireplace helped make it feel like the home I return to year after year for Homecoming and Blue White weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 4 1/2 yr old is too young to have $70 spent for a football ticket - so we went to Penn's Cave and had a fun time on the boat ride exploring the underground caverns and above ground seeing Bison, Elk, etc. Nice way to spend the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMBM
Business
PA
Sep 5, 2011

Great weekend

We had a great time. My granddaughter loved the pool. We all enjoyed the Garden and the buffet. the room was big enough and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bus to the Penn State game was great and saved a lot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good Value

Very nice rooms, a bit off the beaten path but close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Jul 18, 2011

excellent value

excellent value and a very helpful staff. Some distance from campus but there is a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 27, 2011

Great room at the Penn Stater

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We were there for a wedding and the reception was also at the Penn Stater. The room was large, modern, comfortable and clean- like new! Free wifi was a big plus as well. It was a really great value! (bonus for us at the wedding reception- no drive or taxi home- how nice that was!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess of the Powerpoint
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 15, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I've been to the Penn Stater three times so far and they've all been great. The conference facilities are top notch. Their customer service is really good -- one of our conference attendees had an injured ankle -- the front desk staff sent the bellman to her car to transport her luggage and then offered her an ice pac. I used several of their customer service strategies, like this one, as examples in my customer service training. The rooms are comfy...not luxury, but very nice. I love the memory foam beds they have...I always get a wonderful nights sleep...no easy feat when away from home! And, the room service menu is really reasonably priced, which makes it easy to order and relax in your room when you just want peace and quiet after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hotel's free shuttle service to the Creamery on the Penn State campus. The ice cream is divine!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 10, 2011

Good hotel

Stayed a night when I went to pick my daughter up after she finished her semeter. Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heybumper
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
May 9, 2011

Nice hotel; [...]

[...] The hotel and the rooms were beautiful. The room was large and had an unexpected sleeper sofa in it. The bathroom was very nice and well thought out. For the rate I paid, there lesser chains that were charging significantly more for the same kind of room. Because it was mother's day and I wanted to spoil my children a bit, we ordered ice cream from room service - it came promptly and while more expensive than going to the actual Creamery to get it, it was fun to be able to sit in bed with them and watch a movie.I deduct a star because of this registration problem I am having. [...]. All in all, the next time I go to State College, I will definitely book another room there. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top