$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

3 stars
View map of 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaurieG
Family
Madison, CT
Apr 2, 2012

Fair and Adequate

The staff is friendly and helpful. However the rooms need to be updated - especially the bedding. The bathroom amenities are outdated too. Please upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cosmo's at the bar are great!

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seppi
Family
Woburn, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great time!

The staff was very helpful. We liked that the room was so clean and there was plenty of room for our family of three. The onsite restaurant and especially the pub were staffed well and the food/service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU14
Family
Troy, Ohio
Jan 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable. Personnel were friendly and wiling to serve your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lura
Couples
Sayre, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

king room

Great room! Everything and everyone were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4theglory1
Single
Hartsdale, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Penn State Footbal with ease

I love the location - it is easy to avoid football traffic when you are not going to the game. The staff is top notch and accomodating. My 4 1/2 year old loved being able to go swimming for her Sat evening activity following a good dinner at the Garden restaurant. CDT at my door and a fire in the lobby fireplace helped make it feel like the home I return to year after year for Homecoming and Blue White weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My 4 1/2 yr old is too young to have $70 spent for a football ticket - so we went to Penn's Cave and had a fun time on the boat ride exploring the underground caverns and above ground seeing Bison, Elk, etc. Nice way to spend the afternoon.

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMBM
Family
PA
Sep 5, 2011

Great weekend

We had a great time. My granddaughter loved the pool. We all enjoyed the Garden and the buffet. the room was big enough and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bus to the Penn State game was great and saved a lot of money

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever
Family
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good Value

Very nice rooms, a bit off the beaten path but close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
columbus, ohio
Jul 18, 2011

excellent value

excellent value and a very helpful staff. Some distance from campus but there is a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix AZ
Jun 27, 2011

Great room at the Penn Stater

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We were there for a wedding and the reception was also at the Penn Stater. The room was large, modern, comfortable and clean- like new! Free wifi was a big plus as well. It was a really great value! (bonus for us at the wedding reception- no drive or taxi home- how nice that was!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Penn Stater Conference Center and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess of the Powerpoint
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 15, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I've been to the Penn Stater three times so far and they've all been great. The conference facilities are top notch. Their customer service is really good -- one of our conference attendees had an injured ankle -- the front desk staff sent the bellman to her car to transport her luggage and then offered her an ice pac. I used several of their customer service strategies, like this one, as examples in my customer service training. The rooms are comfy...not luxury, but very nice. I love the memory foam beds they have...I always get a wonderful nights sleep...no easy feat when away from home! And, the room service menu is really reasonably priced, which makes it easy to order and relax in your room when you just want peace and quiet after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hotel's free shuttle service to the Creamery on the Penn State campus. The ice cream is divine!!

Back to menu Return to top