$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 State College

2 stars
View map of 1663 S Atherton St, State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
114 reviews
Nice stay

Very nice stay for the most part. The only thing that was lacking was the breakfast buffet. It had... See full review

  • Pa traveler
  • May 4, 2015
Good Stay at Super 8 convient to Penn State

Great Experience, everyone very pleaseant and helpful. See full review

  • Scarp
  • Aug 25, 2014
Super 8 in State College PA is a great location to meet with friends, family or colleagues for business or pleasure. You can enjoy a concert at Bryce Jordan Center, a football game at Beaver Stadium or a Parents weekend at Penn State University. We are a central location between Philadelphia and Pittsburgh or Washington DC and Erie, PA contact us to host your family reunion, meeting or a college reunion. We feature 141 nicely appointed guest rooms with a choice of King, Queen and Double Beds, also available are suites and efficiency room types. In each room you will find Free High Speed Internet Access, Nintendo Play Station, Over 50 cable channels to choose from. All our guests enjoy Free Daily Newspaper, Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily, and Fitness Center. To accommodate your meeting or banquet needs we offer space to accommodate up to 125 guests in our Laurel Room, or 15 guests in our break-out rooms. A wide variety of audio-visual equipment and full catering service are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.9 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 State College

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa traveler
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Nice stay

Very nice stay for the most part. The only thing that was lacking was the breakfast buffet. It had very limited choices and there was not enough room for everyone at the time we went down. Would def stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich Del
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Our Stay at Super 8 at Penn State

It was fine. I've had better and I've had much worse. Overall we were satisfied given a one night stay. Breakfast was very skimpy but an Ihop next door satisfied. We were there for a Mid-Atlantic XC event at Penn State. That was our main focus of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarp
Business
Bellmawr, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

Good Stay at Super 8 convient to Penn State

Great Experience, everyone very pleaseant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mamma Mia's on College Drive down town

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conscientious
Business
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Jul 4, 2014

Good stay

It is very convenient to visit Penn State University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weddingshopper
Business
erie pa
Mar 30, 2014

bugs!!

booked an efficiency but none available when i checked in. came home from dinner to find large bug running across the bed and another one climbing up the wall - breakfast was pitiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
two cent
Business
Elkland PA
Nov 11, 2013

Super 8 State College

This is not the first time we have stayed here BUT the first time that the foot of the bed was higher than the head of the bed. The room had an odor as if the room had not been used in awhile. In the past it has been a very nice experience. This was a so so experience. I am not sure what was different, possibly new management. I am not sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mason Dixon
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2013

relaxing vacation

Overall it wasnt too bad. What could inprove this place would be to have a mini fridge and a microwave in each room. I found myself going down to the first floor 2 times a day just to get ice for my cooler since there wasnt a fridge. They could also improve alittle for there continental breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like pizza, right across the street was little ceasars pizza and also a very nice italian restaurant..

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barney at School
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 5, 2013

Super 8 not really super

Took my daughter to visit schools and stayed at the Super 8. Although an economical choice I would not recommond staying here. The hotel smelled of smokers throughout, in room and hallways. Felt everything was dealt with at bare minimums, cleanliness, service etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sonslovehockey
Business
nj
Dec 30, 2012

guess the name says it all

guess you get what you pay for -the beds were uncomfortable the bathroom was extremely small the toilet had a difficult time flushing had to lift the back up to get it to flush tv old extra lock was just a chain lock would not go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryInconecticut
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 27, 2012

Good for the night

We chose this as the stopover for our long drive across PA. The room was clean. Breakfast was simple and restocked often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top