$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

3 stars
View map of 1935 Waddle Road, 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Penn State Game

The front desk was VERY friendly at check-in. The room was Clean and Spacious. Only compliant was... See full review

  • Mikey the world traveler.
  • Sep 5, 2012
Football Weekend

This was my first game in over 2 years. I had back surgery in July. The bed was the most... See full review

  • Mrs. Z
  • Sep 6, 2011
Situated just minutes away from the campus of Penn State University, the SpringHill Suites State College offers both style and space to earn top grades. As one of the area's only all-suite hotels, our accommodations are 25% larger than most traditional guest rooms, meaning travelers can truly relax during their stay here in State College, Pennsylvania. Settle in and enjoy in-suite features like a full kitchenette and a pullout sofa bed, plus perks like luxury bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet. Wake up with us each morning at our free hot breakfast buffet, and be sure to pay a visit to our on-site fitness center, which includes an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Given our proximity to both Penn State University and an array of local businesses, we're an ideal location for a special event or a corporate conference; inquire about our room block opportunities and meeting capabilities. Whether it's for a Nittany Lions game or a business meeting, we look forward to your visit at the SpringHill Suites State College.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
altoona, pa area
Oct 24, 2010

mediocre experience

beds uncomfortable, room smelled moldy, mediocre compared to other marriott hotels we've stayed at, overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 19, 2010

One Night

OK - smallish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AhMu
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 19, 2012

No restaurants

The hotel is good but the only thing that bather me is there is no restaurants or coffee shops, they only provides an ordinary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIg Blue 92012
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Great Place To Stay

Great place to stay. Everyone on staff is friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry iu fan
Business
Fort Wayne indiana
Nov 24, 2012

Great for ball game

We stayed here for penn st game. 15 minutes from hotel we were parked in tailgate lot. Nice breakfast before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ottos brew pub

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annjeanette
Business
southern us
Jul 24, 2009

beats the competition

I've stayed at all the hotels on this section of Waddle Rd and this is my favorite. There's a semi-separate living area, with a microwave and fridge. The rooms in the back of the building look out over some trees and the windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 30, 2009

visiting parents

We were visiting our child @ Penn State. We arrived 10:45pm and we had to find a restaurant open . The Olive Garden, the only opened restaurant nearby, stay open until 11:00. I liked the hotel personal , everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two restaurants close by: Olive Garden, and Outback Steakhouse

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Penn State Parent
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 26, 2011

Great location and good price

when to visit my daughter at Penn State. Relatively new hotel. Great location close to everything. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2011

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I went to visit Penn State for the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located, with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are within a short walk.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annjeanette
Business
FL
May 4, 2010

My favorite in State College

I've stayed at all the hotels in this immediate area, and Springhill Suites is the best. In addition to the separate area for a sink and fridge, there is a half wall between the sleeping and living areas so there's room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top