$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

3 stars
1935 Waddle Road, 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Penn State Game

The front desk was VERY friendly at check-in. The room was Clean and Spacious. Only compliant was... See full review

  • Mikey the world traveler.
  • Sep 5, 2012
Football Weekend

This was my first game in over 2 years. I had back surgery in July. The bed was the most... See full review

  • Mrs. Z
  • Sep 6, 2011
SpringHill Suites State College might be in a college town, but you wont find dorm rooms here. Completely renovated in March 2013, this all-suites hotel near Penn State University offers the style and amenities to earn top grades. Suites have dedicated areas for work and down time with plenty of space to spread out; 25% more than a traditional guest room. Amenities marry productivity with rejuvenation and include a large work desk, free Wi-Fi, 32-inch HDTV, sofa bed and pantry area with refrigerator and microwave. This hotel near Beaver Stadium has mealtime covered; enjoy a healthy complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, and get dinner delivered from local restaurants. Sports fans can catch Penn State football and State College Spikes minor league baseball nearby. Active guests can golf and ski close by, or use the fitness center and pool. Close to businesses such as Rex Energy and General Dynamics, this State College hotel is an ideal venue for meetings and offers 1,240 square feet of event space.

Hotel Map

40.8152 -77.8984
Nearby airports
University Park Airport, (UNV), 4.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey the world traveler.
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Penn State Game

The front desk was VERY friendly at check-in. The room was Clean and Spacious. Only compliant was that air conditioning unit was very close to the bed. I was there for the labor day weekend football game. (Penn State v Ohio U). The hotel is about four miles away from Beaver Stadium. There are many restaurants nearby and within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penn State Family
Southwestern Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2011

"Wonderful family trip"

Our trip to State College was fabulous. The Spring Hill Suites Hotel was great! It was super clean and very spacious. The children loved the nice sized pool and the morning complimentary breakfast met everyone's tastes. It was great that we had a variety of resteraunts within walking distance from the hotel. It was located really close to Happy Valley. It only took us 5 to 10 minutes to get to the new football facilities and Beaver Stadium. We also visited Rec Hall for a wrestling tournament and of course stopped by The Creamery for some milkshakes. It was a wonderful trip for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penn State Family
Southwestern Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2011

"Wonderful family trip"

Our trip to State College was fabulous. The Spring Hill Suites Hotel was great! It was super clean and very spacious. The children loved the nice sized pool and the morning complimentary breakfast met everyone's tastes. It was great that we had a variety of resteraunts within walking distance from the hotel. It was located really close to Happy Valley. It only took us 5 to 10 minutes to get to the new football facilities and Beaver Stadium. We also visited Rec Hall for a wrestling tournament and of course stopped by The Creamery for some milkshakes. It was a wonderful trip for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Just what we were looking for

Great location while visitng our PSU kids. The place was immaculate. Took advantage of the free breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Just what we were looking for

Great location while visitng our PSU kids. The place was immaculate. Took advantage of the free breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2011

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I went to visit Penn State for the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located, with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are within a short walk.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2011

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I went to visit Penn State for the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located, with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are within a short walk.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley
Feb 21, 2011

Super Stay

We were in state college for THON. We have stayed here before and we were always happy with our accommodations. The rooms were very clean and every employee was pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great. The free breakfast had good variety. The hotel is great for families and I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several hotels located outside of hotel-Olive Garden, Outback, Texas Roadhouse

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley
Feb 21, 2011

Super Stay

We were in state college for THON. We have stayed here before and we were always happy with our accommodations. The rooms were very clean and every employee was pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great. The free breakfast had good variety. The hotel is great for families and I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several hotels located outside of hotel-Olive Garden, Outback, Texas Roadhouse

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
statecollegelover
Centreville,VA
Nov 13, 2010

good location for Penn State visitors

Our family spent the weekend at Penn State. We liked the following things about this hotel: 1. convenient to campus 2.clean and new 3. friendly and helpful staff The only negative was the breakfast food was not very good...terrible scrambled eggs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
statecollegelover
Centreville,VA
Nov 13, 2010

good location for Penn State visitors

Our family spent the weekend at Penn State. We liked the following things about this hotel: 1. convenient to campus 2.clean and new 3. friendly and helpful staff The only negative was the breakfast food was not very good...terrible scrambled eggs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top