$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

3 stars
View map of 1935 Waddle Road, 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey the world traveler.
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Penn State Game

The front desk was VERY friendly at check-in. The room was Clean and Spacious. Only compliant was that air conditioning unit was very close to the bed. I was there for the labor day weekend football game. (Penn State v Ohio U). The hotel is about four miles away from Beaver Stadium. There are many restaurants nearby and within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2011

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I went to visit Penn State for the weekend. The hotel was conveniently located, with plenty of shopping and dining nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
statecollegelover
Business
Centreville,VA
Nov 13, 2010

good location for Penn State visitors

Our family spent the weekend at Penn State. We liked the following things about this hotel: 1. convenient to campus 2.clean and new 3. friendly and helpful staff The only negative was the breakfast food was not very good...terrible scrambled eggs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
altoona, pa area
Oct 24, 2010

mediocre experience

beds uncomfortable, room smelled moldy, mediocre compared to other marriott hotels we've stayed at, overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Aug 19, 2010

One Night

OK - smallish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

nice hotel

close to highway, dining and shopping, reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annjeanette
Business
FL
May 4, 2010

My favorite in State College

I've stayed at all the hotels in this immediate area, and Springhill Suites is the best. In addition to the separate area for a sink and fridge, there is a half wall between the sleeping and living areas so there's room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 30, 2009

visiting parents

We were visiting our child @ Penn State. We arrived 10:45pm and we had to find a restaurant open . The Olive Garden, the only opened restaurant nearby, stay open until 11:00. I liked the hotel personal , everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two restaurants close by: Olive Garden, and Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Aug 23, 2009

family

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annjeanette
Business
southern us
Jul 24, 2009

beats the competition

I've stayed at all the hotels on this section of Waddle Rd and this is my favorite. There's a semi-separate living area, with a microwave and fridge. The rooms in the back of the building look out over some trees and the windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lafayette, california
Jul 14, 2009

Great place to host the grandkids

We entertained our grandchildren in the pool. The parlor was great for guest stop-overs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top