$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Great overnight trip

The room was very neat and clean. It was close to the University, restaurants and entertainment. I... See full review

  • Diana M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university See full review

  • rebababy
  • Aug 10, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rebababy
Business
indy
Aug 10, 2014

there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice clean big hotel convenience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonJovi Fan1988
Business
New Yor, New York
Feb 25, 2013

Bon Jovi weekend

I was so pleasantly surprised at the Sleep Inn Hotel in State College! The hotel was in great condition, lovely room, amazing coninental breakfast the following morning, and very pleasant staff! We will definitely go to another Sleep inn on our travels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner and drinks at Fridays directly across from the hotel after our show. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munhall Pa
Oct 1, 2010

Very nice

My son and I went to the football game. Would like to have bus schedule in lobby for getting into town. Not a far walk but I am a little older and it was hard on me. Continental breakfast was very nice. Although not as close as I would have liked this was a very good trip and would stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice place

Comfortable, affordable space to meet with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top