$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Bon Jovi weekend

I was so pleasantly surprised at the Sleep Inn Hotel in State College! The hotel was in great... See full review

  • BonJovi Fan1988
  • Feb 25, 2013
A place to stay during a family visit

The staff was very friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again... See full review

  • rs25760
  • Aug 17, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Hotel Map

40.8024 -77.8812
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 4.00, MI, NE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Penn State Univ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Excellent location and value

The Sleep Inn is very convenient to Penn State University. I think it's a very good value and is walking distance to a couple restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Mario & Luigis and it was excellent.

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Very Welcoming

The Sleep Inn was very comfortable and nice. It was a very nice surprise how large the rooms were and how well they suited your needs. The Location was great!! The hotel was near several major food chains amking our stay very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is located right in front of the Hotel. Seaseme chicken is amazing!!!!

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonJovi Fan1988
New Yor, New York
Feb 25, 2013

Bon Jovi weekend

I was so pleasantly surprised at the Sleep Inn Hotel in State College! The hotel was in great condition, lovely room, amazing coninental breakfast the following morning, and very pleasant staff! We will definitely go to another Sleep inn on our travels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner and drinks at Fridays directly across from the hotel after our show. It was great!

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great location, great deal

Great bargain, clean hotel. I will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great location, great deal

Great bargain, clean hotel. I will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Very Welcoming

The Sleep Inn was very comfortable and nice. It was a very nice surprise how large the rooms were and how well they suited your needs. The Location was great!! The hotel was near several major food chains amking our stay very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is located right in front of the Hotel. Seaseme chicken is amazing!!!!

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Excellent location and value

The Sleep Inn is very convenient to Penn State University. I think it's a very good value and is walking distance to a couple restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Mario & Luigis and it was excellent.

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PA Traveler
Manassas Park, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Good stay

Nice place, price was a little high, but everything in town seemed to be the same for the weekend we were in State College. Staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was a good, quick fill up. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
saint james,ny
Aug 24, 2010

clean decent place to rest

close to campus but far enough away that the crowds werent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen's mom
Littlestown,PA
Aug 2, 2009

Great stay all around!

Check in was very easy. The room was ready early and was very clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was good and the staff kept all the food and drinks stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top