$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great overnight trip

The room was very neat and clean. It was close to the University, restaurants and entertainment. I... See full review

  • Diana M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university See full review

  • rebababy
  • Aug 10, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

$59
3.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$55
3.2 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$69
2.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$67
4.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana M.
Family
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great overnight trip

The room was very neat and clean. It was close to the University, restaurants and entertainment. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Nomad
Family
Michigan
Feb 21, 2014

PSU College Visit

We stayed here for one night for a college visit to PSU. The room and bathroom were very clean and in working order. The continental breakfast was reasonable. The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance to Penn State campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Fan and Mum
Family
Hartford
Mar 1, 2013

Great location and modern rooms!!

We stayed at the Sleep Inn because we recently went to see a Penn State basketball game. The hotel lobby doesn't feel modern but don't get discouraged...the rooms are clean and the bedding was unexpectedly modern and really really comfortable. I would rate the bed and pillows a ten out of ten- better than some five star hotels!! No dusty old bedspreads here!!! Very impressed withe bedding!!! Also, the shower was uh-mazing!!!! Seriously... Great water pressure and easy to use! Lastly, the location is great- one mile from downtown ( Starbucks,Panera, Five Guys, Kildare's Pub, shopping, etc) and 2 miles to the basketball arena. This is my new Penn State visit hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preesiri
Family
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice hotel

Took my daughter to visit Penn State. Very nice hotel that was clean and maintained. Staff was very helpful answering questions that I asked. Wish the town had more to offer, but very well satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Chinese Buffet close to hotel called College Buffet. Kind of pricey, but very good

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmfrye
Family
Maryland
Oct 18, 2011

Great room for the price

My husband and I were surprised by the quality of the room given the price. The decor is modern and the room was well-kept. We were surprised that there was no bath tub in the room, just a shower, but we don't need a tub and the shower was large. Our room was small and it wouldn't work for a long stay for our family, but it was perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
saint james,ny
Aug 24, 2010

clean decent place to rest

close to campus but far enough away that the crowds werent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
novato ca
Aug 8, 2009

orbirtz didnt get me the non smoking roo

staff was friendly and tried to get me the non-smoking room that you, ORbitz, had said i would get under a "special request"..but they were full, so i was stuck with a smoking room. fully orbitz responsibility because you didnt request it correctly. then i tried to call you to address it, was put on hold for 8 minutes, and as i was exhausted from family health issues, which is why i was traveling, i gave up. needless to say, i will think twice before using orbitz again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen's mom
Family
Littlestown,PA
Aug 2, 2009

Great stay all around!

Check in was very easy. The room was ready early and was very clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was good and the staff kept all the food and drinks stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san diego, CA
Jul 28, 2009

nice quiet, good breakfast

nice staff, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distant to supermarket

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 26, 2008

Convenient to Penn State

Extremely convenient to campus. Staff friendly and courteous. Room was smaller than expected and didn't offer as much storage space as accustomed but the cleanliness and convenience overshadowed it. Free and Easy access internet available, another plus. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to several shopping centers with a good variety of stores.

Back to menu Return to top