$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university See full review

  • rebababy
  • Aug 10, 2014
A place to stay during a family visit

The staff was very friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again... See full review

  • rs25760
  • Aug 17, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonJovi Fan1988
Business
New Yor, New York
Feb 25, 2013

Bon Jovi weekend

I was so pleasantly surprised at the Sleep Inn Hotel in State College! The hotel was in great condition, lovely room, amazing coninental breakfast the following morning, and very pleasant staff! We will definitely go to another Sleep inn on our travels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner and drinks at Fridays directly across from the hotel after our show. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great location, great deal

Great bargain, clean hotel. I will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Excellent location and value

The Sleep Inn is very convenient to Penn State University. I think it's a very good value and is walking distance to a couple restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Mario & Luigis and it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Very Welcoming

The Sleep Inn was very comfortable and nice. It was a very nice surprise how large the rooms were and how well they suited your needs. The Location was great!! The hotel was near several major food chains amking our stay very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is located right in front of the Hotel. Seaseme chicken is amazing!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
south central pa.
Aug 5, 2010

very pleased

we arrived late , thought we might not get the room we wanted, not the case ,would recomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damarasaurus
Business
Greensburg, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Stay

Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general, comfy bed and pillows, modern flatscreen tv, cool one cup coffee maker (sanitary), caring about the environment with asking you to reuse your towel etc. Didn't use the gym or eat breakfast but other than that, they seemed like they would be good too. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Waffle Shop for Breakfast, but BRING CASH! They don't take Credit Cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preesiri
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice hotel

Took my daughter to visit Penn State. Very nice hotel that was clean and maintained. Staff was very helpful answering questions that I asked. Wish the town had more to offer, but very well satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Chinese Buffet close to hotel called College Buffet. Kind of pricey, but very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Penn State Mom
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 23, 2012

Visiting our penn state student

We were visiting our son for the weekend and were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Fan and Mum
Business
Hartford
Mar 1, 2013

Great location and modern rooms!!

We stayed at the Sleep Inn because we recently went to see a Penn State basketball game. The hotel lobby doesn't feel modern but don't get discouraged...the rooms are clean and the bedding was unexpectedly modern and really really comfortable. I would rate the bed and pillows a ten out of ten- better than some five star hotels!! No dusty old bedspreads here!!! Very impressed withe bedding!!! Also, the shower was uh-mazing!!!! Seriously... Great water pressure and easy to use! Lastly, the location is great- one mile from downtown ( Starbucks,Panera, Five Guys, Kildare's Pub, shopping, etc) and 2 miles to the basketball arena. This is my new Penn State visit hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Dad
Business
Tunkhannock PA
Mar 15, 2013

my review

Room was a little small but staff was very friendly and helpful. Night clerk asked why I was in town and if I knew how to get there, when I said no he pulled out a map and told me how to get there. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top