$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university See full review

  • rebababy
  • Aug 10, 2014
A place to stay during a family visit

The staff was very friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again... See full review

  • rs25760
  • Aug 17, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Hotel Map

40.8024 -77.8812
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 4.00, MI, NE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Penn State Univ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint james,ny
Aug 24, 2010

clean decent place to rest

close to campus but far enough away that the crowds werent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
south central pa.
Aug 5, 2010

very pleased

we arrived late , thought we might not get the room we wanted, not the case ,would recomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvina
May 16, 2010

very nice, good location

we thought the hotel was great. we were comfortable, the front desk service was attenative and polite. the room was confortable and clean. I did have a problem the music playing loudly on the tv in the next room turns out it was the cleaning staff listening to the music. it was to loud for 9am. not just a little loud it was very loud. should not be permitted. sorry to sound like a grump. however it woke me I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pghtraveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 22, 2010

Average.

Rooms were small. Carpet was dirty. Did not feel comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
novato ca
Aug 8, 2009

orbirtz didnt get me the non smoking roo

staff was friendly and tried to get me the non-smoking room that you, ORbitz, had said i would get under a "special request"..but they were full, so i was stuck with a smoking room. fully orbitz responsibility because you didnt request it correctly. then i tried to call you to address it, was put on hold for 8 minutes, and as i was exhausted from family health issues, which is why i was traveling, i gave up. needless to say, i will think twice before using orbitz again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doylestown Pa
Aug 5, 2009

nice location

very nice no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice place

Comfortable, affordable space to meet with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PA Traveler
Business
Manassas Park, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Good stay

Nice place, price was a little high, but everything in town seemed to be the same for the weekend we were in State College. Staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was a good, quick fill up. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen's mom
Business
Littlestown,PA
Aug 2, 2009

Great stay all around!

Check in was very easy. The room was ready early and was very clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was good and the staff kept all the food and drinks stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jul 28, 2009

nice quiet, good breakfast

nice staff, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distant to supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top