$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint james,ny
Aug 24, 2010

clean decent place to rest

close to campus but far enough away that the crowds werent there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvina
May 16, 2010

very nice, good location

we thought the hotel was great. we were comfortable, the front desk service was attenative and polite. the room was confortable and clean. I did have a problem the music playing loudly on the tv in the next room turns out it was the cleaning staff listening to the music. it was to loud for 9am. not just a little loud it was very loud. should not be permitted. sorry to sound like a grump. however it woke me I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pghtraveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 22, 2010

Average.

Rooms were small. Carpet was dirty. Did not feel comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
novato ca
Aug 8, 2009

orbirtz didnt get me the non smoking roo

staff was friendly and tried to get me the non-smoking room that you, ORbitz, had said i would get under a "special request"..but they were full, so i was stuck with a smoking room. fully orbitz responsibility because you didnt request it correctly. then i tried to call you to address it, was put on hold for 8 minutes, and as i was exhausted from family health issues, which is why i was traveling, i gave up. needless to say, i will think twice before using orbitz again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doylestown Pa
Aug 5, 2009

nice location

very nice no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice place

Comfortable, affordable space to meet with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent PA Traveler
Business
Manassas Park, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Good stay

Nice place, price was a little high, but everything in town seemed to be the same for the weekend we were in State College. Staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was a good, quick fill up. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen's mom
Business
Littlestown,PA
Aug 2, 2009

Great stay all around!

Check in was very easy. The room was ready early and was very clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was good and the staff kept all the food and drinks stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jul 28, 2009

nice quiet, good breakfast

nice staff, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distant to supermarket

Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren
Jun 21, 2008

They are a mile from the university not in walking distance of the hotel.

The front desk needs to get a little more etique and not look so frumpy. The one guy looked as though he had just eaten his dinner with the food on his mouth. I was in a smoking room and was not a smoker and ran the air conditioner which was extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top