$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sleep Inn State College

2 stars
111 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
there for one night

The ppl at the front desk was very nice I would deff stay again...right by the university See full review

  • rebababy
  • Aug 10, 2014
A place to stay during a family visit

The staff was very friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again... See full review

  • rs25760
  • Aug 17, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike the Sleep Inn of State College features free high-speed internet access, free Morning Medley Breakfast Buffet, a business center and fitness room. TGI Friday restaurant is adjacent to hotel. Penn State University is within walking distance. Several great dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby. All area businesses, attractions, and Penn State facilities are easily accessible. Come visit us today. Airport shuttle hour M-F. pickup time vary. Penn State Commencements guarantee/cancel policy: PPD/30 Days. Reservations cancelled prior to deadline will incur a $75.00USD service charge. Reservations cancelled after this posted cancel deadline will be charged full stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn State College

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Penn State Mom
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 23, 2012

Visiting our penn state student

We were visiting our son for the weekend and were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonJovi Fan1988
Business
New Yor, New York
Feb 25, 2013

Bon Jovi weekend

I was so pleasantly surprised at the Sleep Inn Hotel in State College! The hotel was in great condition, lovely room, amazing coninental breakfast the following morning, and very pleasant staff! We will definitely go to another Sleep inn on our travels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner and drinks at Fridays directly across from the hotel after our show. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne Doe
Business
Lake Ariel,Pa
Jan 12, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Was happy to stay here. Room was modern and clean. Hotel was quite for our stay. Easy check in/out. Having TGIF right next door was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashleyav
Business
new york city
Nov 10, 2012

Nice place to perch

Comfortable and close to campus, busses ply to the campus directly. Breakfast is also decent, worth it if staying for a short trip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Penn State Mom
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 23, 2012

Visiting our penn state student

We were visiting our son for the weekend and were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preesiri
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice hotel

Took my daughter to visit Penn State. Very nice hotel that was clean and maintained. Staff was very helpful answering questions that I asked. Wish the town had more to offer, but very well satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Chinese Buffet close to hotel called College Buffet. Kind of pricey, but very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damarasaurus
Business
Greensburg, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Stay

Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general, comfy bed and pillows, modern flatscreen tv, cool one cup coffee maker (sanitary), caring about the environment with asking you to reuse your towel etc. Didn't use the gym or eat breakfast but other than that, they seemed like they would be good too. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Waffle Shop for Breakfast, but BRING CASH! They don't take Credit Cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmfrye
Business
Maryland
Oct 18, 2011

Great room for the price

My husband and I were surprised by the quality of the room given the price. The decor is modern and the room was well-kept. We were surprised that there was no bath tub in the room, just a shower, but we don't need a tub and the shower was large. Our room was small and it wouldn't work for a long stay for our family, but it was perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay T
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 4, 2011

Definitely Underated

The quality of the hotel was at least a full star higher than suggested. We we're very happy with our room. Super clean, attractive, useful and comfortable. Our only possibly complaint is that the hotel seems to be popular with the local college crowd, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Centre County Grange Fair is only ten minutes away. It's an absolutely massive fair in late August each year and you really must check it out if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great location, great deal

Great bargain, clean hotel. I will come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munhall Pa
Oct 1, 2010

Very nice

My son and I went to the football game. Would like to have bus schedule in lobby for getting into town. Not a far walk but I am a little older and it was hard on me. Continental breakfast was very nice. Although not as close as I would have liked this was a very good trip and would stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top