$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Stay!1

This is my first time staying in Quality Inn and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would love to... See full review

  • Aditya T.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast... See full review

  • pcflhrt
  • Dec 1, 2014
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aditya T.
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2015

Great Stay!1

This is my first time staying in Quality Inn and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would love to go back when I get a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcflhrt
Business
El Dorado, Kansas
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast was phenomenal and they made sure we got plenty even though we were a little late getting there before breakfast ended. The staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel right at home. Thank You. Pet friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weddingshopper
Business
erie pa
Sep 26, 2014

bummed about no breakfast

everything went well until check out day - we are on paleo diet which is why we stayed at the quality inn - breakfast has eggs and sausage or bacon - day two of our stay they ran out by 9:10 - breakfast goes til ten - they kept asking us to wait - which we did until ten- still no eggs!! Bummer - had to leave hungry and go buy breakfast somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briandrmgtwn1
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Great for Dogs

Great place to stay with Fido. Outdoor areas to walk, and even free dog treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele C
Business
Chambersburg, PA
Nov 23, 2012

Great value, great location

Here to visit my daughter at Penn State. Close to campus, walking distance to many great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and professional, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFridays across the street. The Waffle Shop is a MUST for breakfast!

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimh92105
Business
san diego ca.
Oct 6, 2012

close to family

room clean well stocked, towels, coffee, soap. food below avadvage eggs like rubber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack rabbit smiles
Business
wyoming , pa
Aug 20, 2012

great deal

staff very helpful and friendly, great breakfast, Big plus the hotel welcomes pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa1954
Business
Hagaman, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Pet Friendly

We asked for a 1st floor room near an exit because of our 2 dogs. We were given exactly what we wanted. They have a designated pet area with a puppy bag dispenser and receptacle. The room had a coffee maker and refridgerator. Room was average but clean. If you are a dog owner I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have got to go to the Waffle Shop right across the street. Best waffles anywhere.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADU
Business
Eastern PA
Dec 19, 2011

Weekend with family

Quiet, comfortable with the added surprise of a full breakfast. Definitely a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Allen Street Grill!!

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan69
Business
normal, IL
Oct 16, 2011

Great experience.

Nice clean place. Near campus. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top