$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Stay!1

This is my first time staying in Quality Inn and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would love to... See full review

  • Aditya T.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast... See full review

  • pcflhrt
  • Dec 1, 2014
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kangaroo Lady
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Homeward Bound

The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was easy to find our way around State College from this location. The breakfast staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with Pet
Business
Virginia
Jul 24, 2014

Dog Show Weekend

Staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is very pet friendly and well set-up. The room was pleasant although the air conditioning unit was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryAnn THON Mom
Business
Glen Mills, Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome evperience with Penn State family for THON weekend! Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKDM
Business
Tunkhannock, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Very reasonable-nice staff

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Directed us to a really nice restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Only down side was the heat in the room. When the heat wasn't blowing the room got colder quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otto's micro brewery!

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason Dixon
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

overnight trip

The overall stay was very nice.. We arrived late but the staff was nice and our room was very comfortable.. The breakfast was pretty good also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of nice restaurants in the area.. Lots to see and do...

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajamusic
Business
Philly
Mar 26, 2013

State College backup plan

I'm a Hilton Club member and always stay at a Hilton, had to book late and the Hilton rooms were gone. I eventually chose Quality Inn because I wanted to stay "on the cheap." Pleasantly surprised. This hotel is just as good as the hilton where we usually stay. I'd easily stay there again. The owner/mgr. was on hand at the breakfast "making the rounds." It was a really nice touch that more hotels should do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marios next door is good too.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeec
Business
pa
Mar 25, 2013

great value

even though the hotel was in the middle or remodeling, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were close to many restaurants, stores, and the college campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Boss Fan
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 3, 2012

Adequate accommodations

Stayed here last minute to see Bruce Springsteen at the Bryce Jordan Center. Almost everything was sold out. Easy access to the event, comfortable clean room. Decent breakfast and plenty of other dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFridays was right across the street. Worked out great

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
british visitor in PA
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2012

This was ok for one night

It was ok for one night but the breakfast was awful. Everything felt like it was out of packet the sausage and eggs were little scary. Nothing fresh but I can't really except better in this type of hotel. Carpet looked really dirty in the hallways leading up to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super girl99
Business
new york city, NY
Jul 22, 2012

good value

The hotel is close to downtown and shopping market. Everything is clean and staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top