$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome... See full review

  • MaryAnn THON Mom
  • Mar 3, 2014
great value

even though the hotel was in the middle or remodeling, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean and... See full review

  • jeec
  • Mar 25, 2013
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.803 -77.883
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 4.00, MI, NE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Atherton/Clinton

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 16, 2011

restful stay

Very nice place to stay. Easy to find, quiet and clean. Very friendly staff at check in. I'll remember this Quality Inn at my next visit to ST. College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Dreek
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 13, 2012

Great place for short stay

Great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities, outside, exercise room and hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSAndy
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2012

Joepa

Although a sad time to be at this Quality Inn, I am VERY glad that I stayed there. I found absolutely nothing to complain about, and would stay there again. I hope to make some PSU football plans and this is my hotel of choice. I could actually walk to the stadium from here (alittle tough on the uphill), and the public bus system runs continuously so I didn't need my car. Kudos to the staff at State College's Quality Inn, and hope to see you all soon. Kudos to the pet friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast is a plus, and can save you time, energy, and money in the morning. Refrigerator in room worked well also.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack rabbit smiles
wyoming , pa
Aug 20, 2012

great deal

staff very helpful and friendly, great breakfast, Big plus the hotel welcomes pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryAnn THON Mom
Glen Mills, Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome evperience with Penn State family for THON weekend! Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 16, 2011

restful stay

Very nice place to stay. Easy to find, quiet and clean. Very friendly staff at check in. I'll remember this Quality Inn at my next visit to ST. College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan69
normal, IL
Oct 16, 2011

Great experience.

Nice clean place. Near campus. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeec
pa
Mar 25, 2013

great value

even though the hotel was in the middle or remodeling, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were close to many restaurants, stores, and the college campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrMRSmitty
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

The desk clerk Thursday night was great.

Alanis went the extra mile. Good chap. Good breakfast. The chef was chipper too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Atherton is N and S separated by the campus. Beware. If you are on South, you can't get North by continuing to drive South. You literally have to go through the campus to get to North Atherton.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Chester, PA
Jun 24, 2011

Nice place to stay near Penn State

Great location as it is an easy 5-min. drive into the Penn State campus. Very pleasant hotel staff. Nice continental breakfast. Comfy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short and easy drive to Penn State campus.

Back to menu Return to top