$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack rabbit smiles
Family
wyoming , pa
Aug 20, 2012

great deal

staff very helpful and friendly, great breakfast, Big plus the hotel welcomes pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa1954
Family
Hagaman, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Pet Friendly

We asked for a 1st floor room near an exit because of our 2 dogs. We were given exactly what we wanted. They have a designated pet area with a puppy bag dispenser and receptacle. The room had a coffee maker and refridgerator. Room was average but clean. If you are a dog owner I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have got to go to the Waffle Shop right across the street. Best waffles anywhere.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Dreek
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 13, 2012

Great place for short stay

Great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities, outside, exercise room and hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrMRSmitty
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

The desk clerk Thursday night was great.

Alanis went the extra mile. Good chap. Good breakfast. The chef was chipper too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Atherton is N and S separated by the campus. Beware. If you are on South, you can't get North by continuing to drive South. You literally have to go through the campus to get to North Atherton.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSAndy
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2012

Joepa

Although a sad time to be at this Quality Inn, I am VERY glad that I stayed there. I found absolutely nothing to complain about, and would stay there again. I hope to make some PSU football plans and this is my hotel of choice. I could actually walk to the stadium from here (alittle tough on the uphill), and the public bus system runs continuously so I didn't need my car. Kudos to the staff at State College's Quality Inn, and hope to see you all soon. Kudos to the pet friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast is a plus, and can save you time, energy, and money in the morning. Refrigerator in room worked well also.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADU
Family
Eastern PA
Dec 19, 2011

Weekend with family

Quiet, comfortable with the added surprise of a full breakfast. Definitely a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Allen Street Grill!!

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tb2284
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Very Good For a Night Stay

Clean, great staff, quiet, and affordable. Great choice for staying overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan69
Family
normal, IL
Oct 16, 2011

Great experience.

Nice clean place. Near campus. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katalina
Family
evansville, indiana
Oct 11, 2011

overnight stay

Clean room. Very friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willy D
Single
Scranton, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

good value near the University

Clean, recently redone rooms, small refrigerator, nice breakfast with hot items. Great price on a non-football date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otto's Brewpub microbrewery is nearby, with a good menu and entertainment.

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaF
Couples
Rockville, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great hotel for the price

I stayed at the Quality Inn last minute when I decided I wanted to stay in State College after taking my daughter back to school. It was two minutes from East Halls, furniture was a bit dated, but the room was clean with a bathroom that looked fairly new and a very comfortable bed. Most important to me was free wireless internet in my room and a wonderful free buffet breakfast. And all for just over $50 on Orbitz. Now that's a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A great Wegman's is right down the road!

Back to menu Return to top