Quality Inn State College

2 stars
1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast... See full review

  • pcflhrt
  • Dec 1, 2014
perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome... See full review

  • MaryAnn THON Mom
  • Mar 3, 2014
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

40.803 -77.883
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 4.00, MI, NE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Atherton/Clinton

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSAndy
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2012

Joepa

Although a sad time to be at this Quality Inn, I am VERY glad that I stayed there. I found absolutely nothing to complain about, and would stay there again. I hope to make some PSU football plans and this is my hotel of choice. I could actually walk to the stadium from here (alittle tough on the uphill), and the public bus system runs continuously so I didn't need my car. Kudos to the staff at State College's Quality Inn, and hope to see you all soon. Kudos to the pet friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast is a plus, and can save you time, energy, and money in the morning. Refrigerator in room worked well also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADU
Business
Eastern PA
Dec 19, 2011

Weekend with family

Quiet, comfortable with the added surprise of a full breakfast. Definitely a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Allen Street Grill!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tb2284
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Very Good For a Night Stay

Clean, great staff, quiet, and affordable. Great choice for staying overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan69
Business
normal, IL
Oct 16, 2011

Great experience.

Nice clean place. Near campus. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katalina
Business
evansville, indiana
Oct 11, 2011

overnight stay

Clean room. Very friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willy D
Business
Scranton, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

good value near the University

Clean, recently redone rooms, small refrigerator, nice breakfast with hot items. Great price on a non-football date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otto's Brewpub microbrewery is nearby, with a good menu and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaF
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great hotel for the price

I stayed at the Quality Inn last minute when I decided I wanted to stay in State College after taking my daughter back to school. It was two minutes from East Halls, furniture was a bit dated, but the room was clean with a bathroom that looked fairly new and a very comfortable bed. Most important to me was free wireless internet in my room and a wonderful free buffet breakfast. And all for just over $50 on Orbitz. Now that's a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A great Wegman's is right down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponto
Business
Ridgway,Pa
Sep 9, 2011

Good place to stay for an overnight trip

Very clean,comfortable,noise level good. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Good location to shopping and to doctors offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Baked Ham. Delicious place for a sandwich

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeec
Business
pa
Aug 24, 2011

comfortable

stayed for one night, room and bed were comfortable. appreciated the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house directly accross the street. Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Aug 14, 2011

Great for the price

The hotel were very nice and helpful. The room we received had a broken toilet but the staff quickly gave us a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top