$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome... See full review

  • MaryAnn THON Mom
  • Mar 3, 2014
bummed about no breakfast

everything went well until check out day - we are on paleo diet which is why we stayed at the... See full review

  • weddingshopper
  • Sep 26, 2014
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Hotel Map

40.803 -77.883
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 4.00, MI, NE; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Atherton/Clinton

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Boss Fan
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 3, 2012

Adequate accommodations

Stayed here last minute to see Bruce Springsteen at the Bryce Jordan Center. Almost everything was sold out. Easy access to the event, comfortable clean room. Decent breakfast and plenty of other dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFridays was right across the street. Worked out great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimh92105
Business
san diego ca.
Oct 6, 2012

close to family

room clean well stocked, towels, coffee, soap. food below avadvage eggs like rubber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack rabbit smiles
Business
wyoming , pa
Aug 20, 2012

great deal

staff very helpful and friendly, great breakfast, Big plus the hotel welcomes pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
british visitor in PA
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2012

This was ok for one night

It was ok for one night but the breakfast was awful. Everything felt like it was out of packet the sausage and eggs were little scary. Nothing fresh but I can't really except better in this type of hotel. Carpet looked really dirty in the hallways leading up to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbi
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Good Visit

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super girl99
Business
new york city, NY
Jul 22, 2012

good value

The hotel is close to downtown and shopping market. Everything is clean and staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa1954
Business
Hagaman, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Pet Friendly

We asked for a 1st floor room near an exit because of our 2 dogs. We were given exactly what we wanted. They have a designated pet area with a puppy bag dispenser and receptacle. The room had a coffee maker and refridgerator. Room was average but clean. If you are a dog owner I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have got to go to the Waffle Shop right across the street. Best waffles anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Dreek
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 13, 2012

Great place for short stay

Great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities, outside, exercise room and hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrMRSmitty
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

The desk clerk Thursday night was great.

Alanis went the extra mile. Good chap. Good breakfast. The chef was chipper too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Atherton is N and S separated by the campus. Beware. If you are on South, you can't get North by continuing to drive South. You literally have to go through the campus to get to North Atherton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSAndy
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2012

Joepa

Although a sad time to be at this Quality Inn, I am VERY glad that I stayed there. I found absolutely nothing to complain about, and would stay there again. I hope to make some PSU football plans and this is my hotel of choice. I could actually walk to the stadium from here (alittle tough on the uphill), and the public bus system runs continuously so I didn't need my car. Kudos to the staff at State College's Quality Inn, and hope to see you all soon. Kudos to the pet friendly also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast is a plus, and can save you time, energy, and money in the morning. Refrigerator in room worked well also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top