$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
View map of 1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Very happy with our stay

This was our first stay at the State College location and we were very pleased. The price was... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Great Stay!1

This is my first time staying in Quality Inn and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would love to... See full review

  • Aditya T.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Very happy with our stay

This was our first stay at the State College location and we were very pleased. The price was right, the staff very friendly and accommodating, the room was large, the A/C was cold, the shower was hot with a powerful shower head. They are very pet friendly and the many walks we took our dog on around the property allowed us to see how well the grounds were cared for as well. We visit State College often to visit family and will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aditya T.
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2015

Great Stay!1

This is my first time staying in Quality Inn and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would love to go back when I get a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon
Business
Atlanta
Jul 16, 2015

good

the hotel is okay. It is very conveient, I think for the location. The cleaness is also okay. We go there for business trip. The price and environment are okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kangaroo Lady
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Homeward Bound

The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was easy to find our way around State College from this location. The breakfast staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcflhrt
Business
El Dorado, Kansas
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast was phenomenal and they made sure we got plenty even though we were a little late getting there before breakfast ended. The staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel right at home. Thank You. Pet friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weddingshopper
Business
erie pa
Sep 26, 2014

bummed about no breakfast

everything went well until check out day - we are on paleo diet which is why we stayed at the quality inn - breakfast has eggs and sausage or bacon - day two of our stay they ran out by 9:10 - breakfast goes til ten - they kept asking us to wait - which we did until ten- still no eggs!! Bummer - had to leave hungry and go buy breakfast somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with Pet
Business
Virginia
Jul 24, 2014

Dog Show Weekend

Staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is very pet friendly and well set-up. The room was pleasant although the air conditioning unit was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briandrmgtwn1
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Great for Dogs

Great place to stay with Fido. Outdoor areas to walk, and even free dog treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryAnn THON Mom
Business
Glen Mills, Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome evperience with Penn State family for THON weekend! Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKDM
Business
Tunkhannock, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Very reasonable-nice staff

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Directed us to a really nice restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Only down side was the heat in the room. When the heat wasn't blowing the room got colder quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otto's micro brewery!

Back to menu Return to top