$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Quality Inn State College

2 stars
1274 N. Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast... See full review

  • pcflhrt
  • Dec 1, 2014
perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome... See full review

  • MaryAnn THON Mom
  • Mar 3, 2014
Located on Business Rt 322, just blocks of Penn State Campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, and close to downtown shopping and entertainment. Amenities include free continental breakfast, exercise room, 24-hour lobby coffee, free high speed Internet access, complimentary USA Today, guest laundry, free HBO and ESPN, and free local calls. All of our oversized guestrooms are equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Quality Inn provides space for meetings, family gatherings, or team meals that accommodate up to 70 guests. Pet Accomodation: 10.00 USD pet/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcflhrt
Business
El Dorado, Kansas
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome stay!!! Awesome breakfast!!! Awesome staff!!!

What a phenomenal stay my family had here and we are so please we chose this Hotel. The breakfast was phenomenal and they made sure we got plenty even though we were a little late getting there before breakfast ended. The staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel right at home. Thank You. Pet friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weddingshopper
Business
erie pa
Sep 26, 2014

bummed about no breakfast

everything went well until check out day - we are on paleo diet which is why we stayed at the quality inn - breakfast has eggs and sausage or bacon - day two of our stay they ran out by 9:10 - breakfast goes til ten - they kept asking us to wait - which we did until ten- still no eggs!! Bummer - had to leave hungry and go buy breakfast somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with Pet
Business
Virginia
Jul 24, 2014

Dog Show Weekend

Staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is very pet friendly and well set-up. The room was pleasant although the air conditioning unit was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briandrmgtwn1
Business
Morgantown, WV
Apr 19, 2014

Great for Dogs

Great place to stay with Fido. Outdoor areas to walk, and even free dog treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryAnn THON Mom
Business
Glen Mills, Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

perfect getaway weekend to State College, close to everything!

Just wonderful, staff couldn't be more helpful and curteous. Breakfast was a treat, awesome evperience with Penn State family for THON weekend! Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKDM
Business
Tunkhannock, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Very reasonable-nice staff

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Directed us to a really nice restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Only down side was the heat in the room. When the heat wasn't blowing the room got colder quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Otto's micro brewery!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason Dixon
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

overnight trip

The overall stay was very nice.. We arrived late but the staff was nice and our room was very comfortable.. The breakfast was pretty good also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of nice restaurants in the area.. Lots to see and do...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dajamusic
Business
Philly
Mar 26, 2013

State College backup plan

I'm a Hilton Club member and always stay at a Hilton, had to book late and the Hilton rooms were gone. I eventually chose Quality Inn because I wanted to stay "on the cheap." Pleasantly surprised. This hotel is just as good as the hilton where we usually stay. I'd easily stay there again. The owner/mgr. was on hand at the breakfast "making the rounds." It was a really nice touch that more hotels should do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marios next door is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeec
Business
pa
Mar 25, 2013

great value

even though the hotel was in the middle or remodeling, the hotel was clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were close to many restaurants, stores, and the college campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAManley
Business
Elizabeth, PA
Mar 19, 2013

A Real Bargain

I arrived early and had no problem checking in. Room was spotless and very comfortable. My only "complaint" was that there was no outlet available near the nightstand next to the bed.... if you want to call that a complaint. (Note to staff... could be easily remedied if you swap the two lamps because one has an outlet on the base). The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I almost had to extend my stay due to changing weather conditions and was assured that would not be a problem. I will DEFINITELY consider staying here again!! Treated like a queen for a pauper price! Kudos, Quality Inn staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top