$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 52
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to State College
Business
State Collete
Jun 18, 2014

Good one night stay

I needed a place to stay while I waited for my furniture to arrive. This hotel fit the bill in terms of price and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance j d
Business
Lanesboro MA
Jan 7, 2014

Family visit.

The hotel was great. Very friendly staff. My room did not get attended to every day, but that was partially my fault. I put the do not disturb sign and they did not get back to it, even after I had left for the day. Breakfast good, but scrambled eggs need work-setting too long, the bottom had hardened a bit. Otherwise, experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derbagger
Business
Worcester, MA
Jul 18, 2010

Very nicely updated hotel

Almost went to the new Hampton Inn south of the described location. That one is gorgeous outside. This one hasn't been renovated outside, but was thoroughly redone inside. Checked in late and the overnight counterperson was very nice and helpful(seemingly rare these days). The lobby was clean and modern. The hallways were bright in light and color with some eco-friendly renewable wallpaper. I'm not that green-conscious but it was nice. The room was also bright and the bathroom was modern with clean fixtures and a granite countertop sink. The bed was comfortable and clean with plenty of pillows. And the vending machines worked. A free breakfast with waffles was included. Stayed just for a quick overnight but I wouldn't hesitate to go there again if I find myself in State College...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Jun 13, 2010

Relaxing stay, convenient location

spacious room, very comfortable accommodations. Quiet, located next to a wooded lot. Restaurant located right next to the hotel, for convenient eat in or take out dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Shadle
Business
ELIZABETHVILLE, PA 17023
Apr 3, 2010

State Finals PIAA Basketball

It was a very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top