$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

40.8065 -77.8398
Nearby airports
State College, (SCE), 4.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrrangeMaN
Virginia Beach,VA
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect Concert Stay

Saw Bassnectar and had a wonderful time at the Bryce Jordan Center. The room was only half a mile from the venue, had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU_Fan
Charlton, MA
Sep 27, 2010

Good, very close to stadium

Great location. Very close to stadium and down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ays5004
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Penn State - Minnesota Game

The hotel was closed due to a power outage. They were very helpful in finding us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LCC
Erie PA
Aug 2, 2009

Never been so disappointed

This was the worst hotel stay I've had. In fact I checkout 15 minutes after we checked in. Thanks to a screw up for Orbitz, our requested standard double turned into a single. The hotel was unwilling to adjust the room because we had booked with Orbitz. So, before we saw the room, we were told we could have a roll away at no additional cost. The room was a not only a small single with no room for a cot, but it was also a handicapped room, which meant a handicapped accessable bathroom -- rails on the toilet and a 'wheelchair accessable shower'. (Also we had three housekeeping charts outside the room which was just off the lobby.) There was no way we were going to keep that room. In fact, we should have been given the option on whether or not we wanted a handicapped room. It was as if because we had book through Orbitz, which the front desk staff said was the worse booking agent, we were treated like second class guests. I will not book with Orbitz again or stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search