$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinod S
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Road Tripper
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when traveling with a toddler in a crib), the staff were very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was a step up from the usual (hot prepared oatmeal, for example). We'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maoman
Business
Nashville
Aug 26, 2013

Avoid Exit Door

assigned to a room on the first floor not far from an exit door. could hear to door close which made sleeping very difficult from around 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Leon
Business
Swarthmore, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great for a visit to Penn State

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, the pool was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJASr
Business
Frederick, MD
May 14, 2012

As expected

Everything was as expected. Hot breakfast was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 22, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely lovely experience. Great room, kind attentive staff, terrific breakfast with something for everyone and my youngest loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast PA
Feb 10, 2011

Perfect locaction, price and cleanliness

My daughter and I stayed one night for a concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is one minute from BJC. Our room was very clean and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The price was good. We will definately stay here again for future BJC events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to the Bryce Jordan Center for any event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 9, 2011

Take Your Child to College

Excellent service in general. There was new snow in the morning and the staff cleaned off the guest's cars. Only disappointment was that it cost more for two double beds than one king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler College Student
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 29, 2010

No Complaints.

I had gone to the Penn State game that day and it was freezing cold. I came to the hotel and they let me check in an hour early and I took a fantastic hot shower. The bed was very comfortable and the TV had very good quality. I wasn't sure if they had a pool or not I didn't really have a chance to roam the hotel but I really didn't need to, the room was comfortable enough. The breakfast in the morning was great and was just what I needed to fill myself up for the ride home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Are U Hungry? 111 Sowers St. You will leave full and satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 9, 2010

very conveniently locatedf

stayed one night prior to a Penn State visit. Room was clean and comfortable. Front dest was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top