$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
Perfect Concert Stay

Saw Bassnectar and had a wonderful time at the Bryce Jordan Center. The room was only half a mile... See full review

  • OrrangeMaN
  • Oct 15, 2013
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8065 -77.8398
Nearby airports
State College, (SCE), 4.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Road Tripper
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when traveling with a toddler in a crib), the staff were very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was a step up from the usual (hot prepared oatmeal, for example). We'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maoman
Nashville
Aug 26, 2013

Avoid Exit Door

assigned to a room on the first floor not far from an exit door. could hear to door close which made sleeping very difficult from around 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Leon
Swarthmore, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great for a visit to Penn State

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, the pool was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJASr
Frederick, MD
May 14, 2012

As expected

Everything was as expected. Hot breakfast was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 22, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely lovely experience. Great room, kind attentive staff, terrific breakfast with something for everyone and my youngest loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 22, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely lovely experience. Great room, kind attentive staff, terrific breakfast with something for everyone and my youngest loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast PA
Feb 10, 2011

Perfect locaction, price and cleanliness

My daughter and I stayed one night for a concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is one minute from BJC. Our room was very clean and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The price was good. We will definately stay here again for future BJC events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to the Bryce Jordan Center for any event.

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast PA
Feb 10, 2011

Perfect locaction, price and cleanliness

My daughter and I stayed one night for a concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is one minute from BJC. Our room was very clean and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The price was good. We will definately stay here again for future BJC events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to the Bryce Jordan Center for any event.

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 9, 2011

Take Your Child to College

Excellent service in general. There was new snow in the morning and the staff cleaned off the guest's cars. Only disappointment was that it cost more for two double beds than one king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 9, 2011

Take Your Child to College

Excellent service in general. There was new snow in the morning and the staff cleaned off the guest's cars. Only disappointment was that it cost more for two double beds than one king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top