$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
View map of 1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armo1
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 15, 2015

admitted student day tour

excellent price. convenient location to psu. good complimentary breakfast. nice lobby/breakfast area with highboys, fireplace and cellphone charging stations. good coffee. very friendly and accommodating staff. only complaint was the soft mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 6, 2011

Hampton Inn State College

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 1, 2011

Good hotel and location, great staff.

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area was busy (a large choir was eating at the same time as me), but constantly kept clean by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Damon's restaurant across the parking lot (average food, but open late).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH Nancy
Business
Effingham, NH
Apr 26, 2011

Working Get Away

My stay was delightful and staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMCWEST
Business
Knoxville,TN
Mar 18, 2011

Great for buisness

There on buisness. Good and helpful staff. Only thing missing was a small refrigerator. Flat screen TV a Plus. Overall 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons Grill Next door is great for a sports fan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Hampton Inn State College

Nice typical Hampton Inn hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New PSU Fan
Business
Hershey, PA
Aug 10, 2010

Hampton Inn State College

I was surprisingly very happy with my stay at the hampton inn state college. first of all, every staff member was super friendly. the complimentary HOT breakfast was delicious and the hostess took pride in providing a clean, organized space. my room was the perfect size for one person and i was very comfortable while i was there. the only complaint i have is that i could hear my neighbor's TV until all hours of the night. by the 2nd night i learned to turn the fan on (instead of A/C, which didn't run constantly) and that drowned out the noise. For the price, this hotel cannot be beat. I will definitely return to the hampton inn for future trips to state college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk@DC
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Good Location, Excellent Service, Nice R

The hotel was well located for business in State College as well as surrounding areas (e.g., Bellefonte, PA). The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, included breakfast was substantial. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCN
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Oct 5, 2009

Quiet place to unwind

I stayed here for four nights during a business trip to Penn State. It was just about perfect for what I needed for this trip, though the breakfast selections quickly got old. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wireless internet worked reasonably well. It's a good location for Penn State, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Good experience

I would stay here again. Great location just off the road into State College. Comfortable room and friendly staff, as you would expect from Hampton Inn. In my case, the lobby computer was disconnected from the Internet when I tried to use it, and the hot breakfast choices could use some variety, something healthier. Otherwise, a reliable hotel for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top