$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
View map of 1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 22, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely lovely experience. Great room, kind attentive staff, terrific breakfast with something for everyone and my youngest loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norwalk ,ca
Aug 23, 2010

good service

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 16, 2010

Great place to stay

Very clean and tidy. Excellent value. Will stay there again without hesitation. Wireless access was easy to get on by terribly SLOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take cash when you shop. People spend 18% less when they actually feel and see the cash leaving their hands.

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New PSU Fan
Business
Hershey, PA
Aug 10, 2010

Hampton Inn State College

I was surprisingly very happy with my stay at the hampton inn state college. first of all, every staff member was super friendly. the complimentary HOT breakfast was delicious and the hostess took pride in providing a clean, organized space. my room was the perfect size for one person and i was very comfortable while i was there. the only complaint i have is that i could hear my neighbor's TV until all hours of the night. by the 2nd night i learned to turn the fan on (instead of A/C, which didn't run constantly) and that drowned out the noise. For the price, this hotel cannot be beat. I will definitely return to the hampton inn for future trips to state college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Great stay

Great location next to campus, staff was curtious and attentive. Rooms were very well kept and clean. Only complaint was that wireless was very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damon's discount right next to the hotel was great

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derbagger
Business
Worcester, MA
Jul 18, 2010

Very nicely updated hotel

Almost went to the new Hampton Inn south of the described location. That one is gorgeous outside. This one hasn't been renovated outside, but was thoroughly redone inside. Checked in late and the overnight counterperson was very nice and helpful(seemingly rare these days). The lobby was clean and modern. The hallways were bright in light and color with some eco-friendly renewable wallpaper. I'm not that green-conscious but it was nice. The room was also bright and the bathroom was modern with clean fixtures and a granite countertop sink. The bed was comfortable and clean with plenty of pillows. And the vending machines worked. A free breakfast with waffles was included. Stayed just for a quick overnight but I wouldn't hesitate to go there again if I find myself in State College...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Penn State Student
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2010

Great Location to Penn State Campus

Room was clean, quiet and restful. Close proximity to Penn State Campus, but just far enough away to keep it quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

College Diner - great grilled sticky buns!

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Jun 13, 2010

Relaxing stay, convenient location

spacious room, very comfortable accommodations. Quiet, located next to a wooded lot. Restaurant located right next to the hotel, for convenient eat in or take out dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk@DC
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Good Location, Excellent Service, Nice R

The hotel was well located for business in State College as well as surrounding areas (e.g., Bellefonte, PA). The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, included breakfast was substantial. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailzie
Business
Palmyra , PA - near Hershey PA
May 3, 2010

Perfect for our needs! Great price!

We were in State College to rest and to visit the town as we had lived, taught nearby and attended PSU 32 years ago. We just wanted a reasonably priced, clean venu with a breakfast provided and close to everything that we wanted to access. So nice having Damon's right there in the parking lot so we could go for a bit watch a game and have a nice drink and walk back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 21, 2010

16/18 April 2010

[...]Not sure if I am going to be in this hotel again since is NOT a walking distance to the campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top