$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

40.8065 -77.8398
Nearby airports
State College, (SCE), 4.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJASr
Frederick, MD
May 14, 2012

As expected

Everything was as expected. Hot breakfast was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derbagger
Business
Worcester, MA
Jul 18, 2010

Very nicely updated hotel

Almost went to the new Hampton Inn south of the described location. That one is gorgeous outside. This one hasn't been renovated outside, but was thoroughly redone inside. Checked in late and the overnight counterperson was very nice and helpful(seemingly rare these days). The lobby was clean and modern. The hallways were bright in light and color with some eco-friendly renewable wallpaper. I'm not that green-conscious but it was nice. The room was also bright and the bathroom was modern with clean fixtures and a granite countertop sink. The bed was comfortable and clean with plenty of pillows. And the vending machines worked. A free breakfast with waffles was included. Stayed just for a quick overnight but I wouldn't hesitate to go there again if I find myself in State College...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Penn State Student
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2010

Great Location to Penn State Campus

Room was clean, quiet and restful. Close proximity to Penn State Campus, but just far enough away to keep it quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

College Diner - great grilled sticky buns!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Jun 13, 2010

Relaxing stay, convenient location

spacious room, very comfortable accommodations. Quiet, located next to a wooded lot. Restaurant located right next to the hotel, for convenient eat in or take out dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk@DC
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Good Location, Excellent Service, Nice R

The hotel was well located for business in State College as well as surrounding areas (e.g., Bellefonte, PA). The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, included breakfast was substantial. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailzie
Business
Palmyra , PA - near Hershey PA
May 3, 2010

Perfect for our needs! Great price!

We were in State College to rest and to visit the town as we had lived, taught nearby and attended PSU 32 years ago. We just wanted a reasonably priced, clean venu with a breakfast provided and close to everything that we wanted to access. So nice having Damon's right there in the parking lot so we could go for a bit watch a game and have a nice drink and walk back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 21, 2010

16/18 April 2010

[...]Not sure if I am going to be in this hotel again since is NOT a walking distance to the campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Shadle
Business
ELIZABETHVILLE, PA 17023
Apr 3, 2010

State Finals PIAA Basketball

It was a very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corry, PA
Mar 29, 2010

Wonderful Weeken Stay

We were in State College for the PIAA State Basketball Playoffs. The front desk staff was just wonerful. We have stayed at many different places in the past but never had a staff as friendly and helpful as this one. Their breakfast in the mornings were outstanding. I would stay at this hotlel again when ever I get the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Penn State Student
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 5, 2010

Great location to University

Location was great for a visit to Penn State University. Easy to access, but not necessarily in walking distance in bad weather. Front desk staff was very friendly and quite helpful with direction as well as the weather conditions(snow forecast). Rooms were clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sporting good store just 1/2 block off College Ave just down from the Corner Room on Allen St. Friendly, helpful and lots of great sporting equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma June
Business
Bridgeport, WV
Dec 21, 2009

Nephew's graduation

Fine hotel, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top