$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hampton Inn State College

3 stars
1101 East College Ave., State College, PA 16801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location See full review

  • Vinod S
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when... See full review

  • PA Road Tripper
  • Jul 14, 2014
go back to college...welcome to the Hampton Inn State College.Welcome to Happy Valley. Yes, there really is such a place, and our Hampton Inn® hotel in State College is right in the middle of it. You'll discover why State College put the mirth in Happy Valley when you visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College. Just a mile from the campus of Penn State, our hotel is in walking distance from the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium.And when you're ready for some shopping and dining, downtown is easily accessible. While you're staying with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in State College, don't miss the beauty of nearby Penn's Cave and Tussey Mountain Ski area. They're both just a short drive. So go back to college - come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in State College.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn State College, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn State College

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 22, 2011

Very nice

Absolutely lovely experience. Great room, kind attentive staff, terrific breakfast with something for everyone and my youngest loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wneil
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Great stay for the game

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was satisfying. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Happy Valley Brewery Co was just left of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meandmyhubby
Business
new york
Sep 25, 2014

ok stay

Although the staff was extremely helpful I felt the room was barely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinod S
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

Very Clean rooms, Good amenities, Nice breakfast, Perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Road Tripper
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2014

Great overnight stop

We stopped here overnight on a trip and had a great experience. Our room was spacious (a plus when traveling with a toddler in a crib), the staff were very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was a step up from the usual (hot prepared oatmeal, for example). We'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to State College
Business
State Collete
Jun 18, 2014

Good one night stay

I needed a place to stay while I waited for my furniture to arrive. This hotel fit the bill in terms of price and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance j d
Business
Lanesboro MA
Jan 7, 2014

Family visit.

The hotel was great. Very friendly staff. My room did not get attended to every day, but that was partially my fault. I put the do not disturb sign and they did not get back to it, even after I had left for the day. Breakfast good, but scrambled eggs need work-setting too long, the bottom had hardened a bit. Otherwise, experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrrangeMaN
Business
Virginia Beach,VA
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect Concert Stay

Saw Bassnectar and had a wonderful time at the Bryce Jordan Center. The room was only half a mile from the venue, had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maoman
Business
Nashville
Aug 26, 2013

Avoid Exit Door

assigned to a room on the first floor not far from an exit door. could hear to door close which made sleeping very difficult from around 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike from Cali
Business
Atascadero, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Would not recommend for non smokers!

Made reservation for non smoking room and was put in a room that smelled as if someone had smoked in there for weeks. Hotel staff said it was a non smoking room. Hotel was full so we had to spend one night in that room. They had told us they used an ionizer in the room that afternoon so obviously they knew there was a smoking issue with the room. The next day, the manager and head housekeeper said it was a non smoking room and they had no knowledge of an ionizer being used in that room. We were moved to another room on a different floor, and although better, this room smelled like smoke also. The curtains reeked of smoke. We were highly dissatisfied with the entire 4 night stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Leon
Business
Swarthmore, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Great for a visit to Penn State

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, the pool was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top