$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

3 stars
1955 Waddle Road, State College, PA 16803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Enjoyed the friendly people working at the hotel. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Olivia's Mom from Penn St
  • Apr 18, 2014
Just like being home.

The hotel was perfect for our stay, the hotel is very clean, a good location for Penn State,... See full review

  • Mike and Nancy
  • May 25, 2012
The Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square hotel is located in the Williamsburg Square Complex of State College just off Pennsylvania Highway 322. This colonial style hotel features the charm and elegance of Williamsburg design along with the first class amenities of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn & Suites in State College has everything you need to make your trip a successful one. Our comfortable hotel accommodations and amenities, versatile meeting areas and friendly, personalized service are traditions that have made Hampton the most trusted name in hospitality.The Hampton Inn & Suites in State College is the gateway to ''Happy Valley'', with easy access to Pennsylvania State University, downtown State College, Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium. Other local attractions near our State College, Pennsylvania hotel are Nittany Mall, Tussey Mountain Ski and Recreation Area, Historic Boalsburg, Stone Valley Recreation Area and Penn's Cave, which are just minutes away.Hotel guests can choose a spacious studio suite for an extended stay, enjoy our high-speed internet throughout the hotel or our outdoor heated swimming pool and fitness center.We love having here in Pennsylvania at the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square hotel!

Hotel Map

40.8163 -77.8994
Nearby airports
State College, (SCE), 5.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1102

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia's Mom from Penn St
Bensalem, Pa
Apr 18, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Enjoyed the friendly people working at the hotel. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. It was very tasty and had a wide variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Nancy
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2012

Just like being home.

The hotel was perfect for our stay, the hotel is very clean, a good location for Penn State, restaurants , and shopping and our breakfast's were better than home. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jac and Bella
California
Mar 19, 2012

Great Hotel

We flew from California to State College, PA for a wedding. We stayed two nights and were very impressed with the room and staff. One of the best places I've stayed so far. Very clean, nicely decorated room with all the amenities you would ever need. The bed was king size and very comfortable (everything looked pretty new and fresh). The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the standard breakfast you get at any hotel (not great, but OK) The location is perfect. Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse, and Outback Steak house all within walking distance. We recommend the Hampton Inn Suites for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once in awhile traveler
Harrisburg PA
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent stay

Clean room, AC worked well, staff was friendly, great continental breakfast. The only drawback was no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once in awhile traveler
Harrisburg PA
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent stay

Clean room, AC worked well, staff was friendly, great continental breakfast. The only drawback was no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
erie pa
May 29, 2011

[...]

hotel was great the deal i got was ok. the person at the counter told me i would have got a better deal on [...]. over all i am still happy with the deal i got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
erie pa
May 29, 2011

[...]

hotel was great the deal i got was ok. the person at the counter told me i would have got a better deal on [...]. over all i am still happy with the deal i got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VIRGINIA
Feb 28, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST GOOD STAY

VISITING FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VIRGINIA
Feb 28, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST GOOD STAY

VISITING FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B86
USA
Feb 27, 2011

Hampton Inn & Suites Willamsburg Square

I stayed here while visiting Penn State University and received great service. My room was clean and comfortable and included a mini refrigerator, microwave, cable, and wireless internet. The exercise room is nice but small - a basic elliptical, bike, and treadmill machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top