$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

3 stars
View map of 1955 Waddle Road, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
penn state

Clean, modern,nice breakfast ,staff nice and accomodating See full review

  • Lone Wolf 1
  • Mar 22, 2015
Quick

Clean clean clean . All I care about . Nice to have a hot breakfast as well See full review

  • Lone Wolf 1
  • Feb 3, 2015
The Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square hotel is located in the Williamsburg Square Complex of State College just off Pennsylvania Highway 322. This colonial style hotel features the charm and elegance of Williamsburg design along with the first class amenities of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn & Suites in State College has everything you need to make your trip a successful one. Our comfortable hotel accommodations and amenities, versatile meeting areas and friendly, personalized service are traditions that have made Hampton the most trusted name in hospitality.The Hampton Inn & Suites in State College is the gateway to ''Happy Valley'', with easy access to Pennsylvania State University, downtown State College, Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium. Other local attractions near our State College, Pennsylvania hotel are Nittany Mall, Tussey Mountain Ski and Recreation Area, Historic Boalsburg, Stone Valley Recreation Area and Penn's Cave, which are just minutes away.Hotel guests can choose a spacious studio suite for an extended stay, enjoy our high-speed internet throughout the hotel or our outdoor heated swimming pool and fitness center.We love having here in Pennsylvania at the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square hotel!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:02 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Wolf 1
Business
Springfield
Mar 22, 2015

penn state

Clean, modern,nice breakfast ,staff nice and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lone Wolf 1
Business
Springfield
Feb 3, 2015

Quick

Clean clean clean . All I care about . Nice to have a hot breakfast as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect Red
Business
Herminie
Feb 3, 2015

Credits at PSU

Great stop, out skirts of the college, but just a drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellimac
Business
Midlothian. VA
Jul 7, 2014

One Night Stay

The lady at the front desk would not stop talking to 2 women while I was waiting to check in so that was a bit annoying. Then she told me since I booked with O****z that I could not get my HHHonors Points. The pool water was too cold to swim in although I believe it says it was heated. Water pressure in shower not great, and phone in room didn't work to call front desk. Location of hotel was good and everything else was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback and Olive Garden walk across parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia's Mom from Penn St
Business
Bensalem, Pa
Apr 18, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Enjoyed the friendly people working at the hotel. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. It was very tasty and had a wide variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Nancy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2012

Just like being home.

The hotel was perfect for our stay, the hotel is very clean, a good location for Penn State, restaurants , and shopping and our breakfast's were better than home. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jac and Bella
Business
California
Mar 19, 2012

Great Hotel

We flew from California to State College, PA for a wedding. We stayed two nights and were very impressed with the room and staff. One of the best places I've stayed so far. Very clean, nicely decorated room with all the amenities you would ever need. The bed was king size and very comfortable (everything looked pretty new and fresh). The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the standard breakfast you get at any hotel (not great, but OK) The location is perfect. Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse, and Outback Steak house all within walking distance. We recommend the Hampton Inn Suites for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once in awhile traveler
Business
Harrisburg PA
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent stay

Clean room, AC worked well, staff was friendly, great continental breakfast. The only drawback was no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie pa
May 29, 2011

[...]

hotel was great the deal i got was ok. the person at the counter told me i would have got a better deal on [...]. over all i am still happy with the deal i got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites State College, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Feb 28, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST GOOD STAY

VISITING FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top