$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

3 stars
View map of 2215 North Atherton Street, 2215 North Atherton Street, State College, PA 16803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
College visit

Very clean and spacious rooms. Continental breakfast was very good, better than most, even homemade... See full review

  • College bound trip
  • Jul 25, 2015
Fabulous

Fortunately the hotel was not busy and I had the hot tub and pool all to myself in the morning.... See full review

  • Deckgarden
  • Dec 29, 2013
Visiting the Happy Valley has never been more pleasurable than at the Fairfield Inn & Suites State College. Our hotel is superbly situated for guests traveling to Penn State University and other local points of interest. Arrive with ease via our complimentary airport shuttle from University Park Airport and enjoy free on-site parking throughout your stay with us. Our newly refreshed lobby area welcomes travelers into our hotel, offering plenty of space to relax, socialize, and be productive. Each of our guest rooms embodies our commitment to your comfort, featuring details like luxurious bedding, in-room refrigerators, and free Wi-Fi Internet. Head to Penn State to root for the Nittany Lions at Beaver Stadium, or enjoy a workout at our fitness center and indoor pool. However you choose to spend your day here in Pennsylvania, be sure to begin your morning with us at our free hot breakfast buffet. A great experience awaits - we look forward to your visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites State College.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College also booked these hotels.

★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$62
3.6 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$55
3.2 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$82
4.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 51 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College bound trip
Friends
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

College visit

Very clean and spacious rooms. Continental breakfast was very good, better than most, even homemade waffles, girls loved them!! My daughter and her best friend came to visit Penn State which was a very close ride to the campus, about 10 minutes away. Indoor pool and hot tub made it a plus according to them!! Only complaint was the refrigerator, it was energy efficient and had some on and off buttons that were a little confusing, should have had simple instructions on top of it to explain it. Overall great hotel would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 2112
Couples
State College, PA
Mar 10, 2014

State College

I've stayed at this hotel several times. However, this time there was a steetlight right outside of our room, 202. Despite our best efforts to draw the curtains, the light came through the entire night. We were there for two nights and rather than ask to be moved, we dealt with it. I would recommend this hotel, but avoid rooms with windows facing the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deckgarden
Family
Pittsburgh PA.
Dec 29, 2013

Fabulous

Fortunately the hotel was not busy and I had the hot tub and pool all to myself in the morning. That was heavenly. The room was clean and the mattress and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was topped off with the delicious do it yourself waffles. I would do it again in a N.Y. minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping near the hotel and for relaxation the Dragonfly spa down the road. Great location.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bustravels
Business
manhattan
Aug 30, 2013

amazing

very clean, spacious, great amenities, seems brand new, would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newbie college mom
Family
Philly area
Jul 5, 2013

Great Stay for visiting Penn State

Great night's sleep. Breakfast choices were varied and healthy. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always Loving
Family
Baton Rouge, la.
Feb 7, 2013

Next Best Thing to Being at Home

We came to Pennsylvania to help my son to relocate for a job. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. It was a wonderful, peaceful experience. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The breakfast was wonderful. Not one complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annalong
Family
Erie, PA
Jan 21, 2013

Nice hotel, very good location

We had a lovely stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The facilities are great, the pool was enjoyed by our grandkids (might be a bit over chlorinated,) and the staff at reception were friendly and warm. One staff in particular, the breakfast staff, was extremely helpful, kind and went out of her way to assist my grandson who has a dairy allergy in checking labels to make sure the food was safe for him. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo the cat
Couples
Chicago,Il
Aug 6, 2012

Penn State

One night stay. Perfect location to Penn state Univ. just what i need to catch my son's game at the Univ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmychanga
Family
Texas
Jun 22, 2012

One night stay

Just stayed one night, but would definitely stay again if I was back in State College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant next door called, Ottos.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O Syed
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect !!!

Nice friendly front desk staff, the room was great, breakfast was excellent. We had good time at the hotel. I will recommend to anyone traveling on the road and wanted to stay close to State College, PA. Thank you everyone !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top