$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn State College

3 stars
View map of 240 South Pugh Street, State College, PA 16801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmasMom
Business
Allentown, PA
May 17, 2013

Nice hotel!

Rooms recently renovated & quite nice! Spotlessly clean room. Beautiful lobby with seating and fountain. Hot coffee at reception area. Right in the middle of town. Our only complaint was that there was no creamer in the room for the coffee. Great value! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie.L
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 14, 2013

Great location in the center of town

Check in time is 3:00pm., when I arrrived at one o'clock the room was ready and they let me check in right away. I was very happy about that .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecelia A
Business
Erie, pa
Apr 29, 2013

Days inn stay

The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean. The location is also fairly central so it made walking to and from events easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina B.
Business
California
Apr 12, 2013

Comfortable room

I just stayed for one night. I had everything I needed in the room: an iron, a hairdryer, pillows, soap and shampoo, etc. The only bad thing was the noise, as the room, located at a street level, was facing the street, so there were people talking in a loud voice till 2 am. However, the room was more than acceptable for me. I'd book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn State Hotel Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the go Joe
Business
York, PA
Feb 26, 2013

Best in Town

This is the only hotel in downtown State College. It is only one block from the main street with all the restaurants and shops as well as the Penn State campus. This hotel is absolutely not a normal Days Inn, its more like an Embassy Suites or something. Beautiful atrium area, large pool and fitness center with an awesome Mexican restaurant named Mad Mex. My room was newly renovated with marble bathroom floors and granite tops on all the furniture. Will definately use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is only one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alumni'10
Business
DC
Jan 30, 2013

Down town

It was wonderful to have a hotel right down town. It was easy to walk to restaurants and to and from campus. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They were also happy to offer us a late check out time. We will definitely stay here again next time we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top