$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Comfort Suites State College

2 stars
132 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803-2923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
great trip to penn state

Great place the staff was excellent. close to penn state See full review

  • dr.degs
  • Nov 24, 2013
Rachel Bday

Great staff breakfast buffet was good room was very nice See full review

  • Tess super mom
  • Oct 18, 2013
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Suites of State College is within walking distance to Penn State University. This all-suite 100 percent non-smoking hotel features free breakfast, indoor pool, spa, a fitness center, a business center, valet laundry services (prices vary)and a guest laundry room. Adjacent to TGI Friday's Restaurant, the warmly appointed guest suites of this Platinum Award Winning hotel offer free high speed internet service, free local and long distance calling, microwave, fridge and a host of other amenities. Abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment are within walking distance or a short drive, and the hotel is convenient to all area businesses and attractions. Cash paying customers are required to provide a credit card for incidentals at check in.

Hotel Map

40.8027 -77.8806
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 5.00, MI, N; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Penn State Univ

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler 58
Business
Belle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Jun 18, 2014

West Penn Amateur

Was in State College to watch my son play in the Western Pennsylvania Amateur. Location was good and hotel was very clean and most accommodating. For those of you that don't know you can't book the room for the final round of a match that has a cut until you play the rounds. Hotel was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small Asian Fusion restaurant. Try the Chinese broccolli

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USAWCOACH
Business
New Park, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Good Business Stay

I had to teach a weekend course in State College, and I chose this place at the last minute. The room was very clean, the breakfast was fine if standard and expected, and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. I could hear some noise from the room next door, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Good basic value.

Stayed one night. Your basic hotel which is quite close to campus. Clean and basic. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Nice accommodations; good value

The Comfort Suites Hotel in State College Pa. was a very nice place to spend an overnight stay while on a visit to the University. The room was spacious with a small sitting area adjacent to the sleeping area. The next morning, the Hotel provided a USA Today and set out a very nice continental breakfast with a good selection of cereals, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. The Hotel staff was very pleasant and check-in and check-out was effortless. I would highly recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a clean, reasonable, convenient place to stay while in the State College area. The Hotel is situated right outside of the main campus of Penn State. It was only a 5 minute drive to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's very convenient if your bring your family to visit a Penn State student or prospective student. Its only a 5 minute drive to the main campus.

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2007

Great experience

Above my expectations! This hotel was close to campus, had a nice, big room, and the breakfast in the morning was great with waffles, cereal, pastries, juice, and more. Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is LOTS of places to eat only a short distance from the hotel. We just drove around and ended up finding an Olive Garden not too far away.

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 16, 2007

Comfort and Value

The Comfort Suites in State College was a very nice experience. I was travelling on business and was able to meet my company's price limit and still stay in a nice place. All areas of the hotel were clean and fresh looking (as opposed to tired and worn like the hotel I was in the following night - but I digress) The room was large, the bed was firm, there was a mini fridge, microwave, sink and coffee pot. In addition there was coffee and tea available in the lobby. The included breakfast was perfectly acceptable - make your own waffles, bisqits and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt and the usual cereal, pastries, bagles. The only dissapointment was the jacuzzi wasn't very hot - however I never asked them to turn it up - in retrospect they probably would have. They were very accommodating at the front desk and had ethernet cables for use in the room. There was also a computer in the lobby that I used because I needed to print something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Fridays right by the hotel, but if you drive into town there is a Panera and several restaurants and pubs. Also cute shops.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search