Comfort Suites State College

2 stars
View map of 132 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803-2923

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
great hotel, great service

Clean rooms, friendly service. Beautiful hotel. Dining close by. See full review

  • jon C.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Pleasant hotel

Nice friendly staff, very helpful. Room was clean and roomy, free internet was a plus. Did not swim... See full review

  • TyTheTraveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Suites of State College is within walking distance to Penn State University. This all-suite hotel is entirely non-smoking and features free breakfast, indoor pool, spa, a fitness center, a business center, valet laundry services (prices vary) and a guest laundry room. Adjacent to TGI Fridays restaurant, the warmly appointed guest suites of this Platinum Award-winning hotel offer free high-speed Internet access, free local and long distance calls, microwave, fridge and a host of other amenities. Abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment are within walking distance or a short drive, and the hotel is convenient to all area businesses and attractions. Cash-paying customers are required to provide a credit card for incidentals at check-in. Our pool and spa will be closed from 01/12/15 to 01/28/15. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites State College also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites State College

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whydoineedanickname03
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 19, 2012

Not a quiet place to sleep

The room was nice and the hotel is not a bad (but uphill) walk to campus. There is a tiny pool and hot tub and continental breakfast. The only problem we had was that there is a lot of noise from surrounding rooms. Do not expect a quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Good basic value.

Stayed one night. Your basic hotel which is quite close to campus. Clean and basic. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penn State Alum
Business
PA
Feb 20, 2010

very efficient, quick breakfast

visited Penn State University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia , Pa
May 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

A few friends and I stayed at this hotel while visiting our brother at Penn State. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit far from campus so we had to take a taxi there and back a few times. You can go to the front desk and they can arrange one for you. Overall we had a very nice trip and will definately consider staying again next time. The only bad thing was that the hot tub was broken and that was one of the major reasons we picked the hotel. We did not find this out until check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sheetz is close and open 24 hours

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Not much sleep

The hotel is located close to the PSU campus which was nice. Obviously, because of the location it was over priced. This is not unusual for the hotels close to campus. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. Our biggest problem with the room was that it had an awful heating/cooling system. The unit rattled about every 30-45 seconds all night. We "woke" up very crabby....including the 10 year old. It doesnt matter how nice the room looks if the basic do not work properly! We told them at checkout but no one seemed very interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiasoul
Business
NYC
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for a Penn State Stay

I stay at Comfort Suites whenever there's one where I'm going because there's always the same. Clean, inexpensive, great breakfasts, easy in-and-out. Free wifi, clean beds. The water pressure in the shower was not good. Gotta be honest. But for the price, I still got a hot shower and everything else I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Waffle Shop. Be dressed for a line out the door. The Pancakes are as good as the waffles. It's a tough decision.

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USAWCOACH
Business
New Park, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Good Business Stay

I had to teach a weekend course in State College, and I chose this place at the last minute. The room was very clean, the breakfast was fine if standard and expected, and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. I could hear some noise from the room next door, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 16, 2007

Comfort and Value

The Comfort Suites in State College was a very nice experience. I was travelling on business and was able to meet my company's price limit and still stay in a nice place. All areas of the hotel were clean and fresh looking (as opposed to tired and worn like the hotel I was in the following night - but I digress) The room was large, the bed was firm, there was a mini fridge, microwave, sink and coffee pot. In addition there was coffee and tea available in the lobby. The included breakfast was perfectly acceptable - make your own waffles, bisqits and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt and the usual cereal, pastries, bagles. The only dissapointment was the jacuzzi wasn't very hot - however I never asked them to turn it up - in retrospect they probably would have. They were very accommodating at the front desk and had ethernet cables for use in the room. There was also a computer in the lobby that I used because I needed to print something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Fridays right by the hotel, but if you drive into town there is a Panera and several restaurants and pubs. Also cute shops.

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The travalers
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 31, 2010

Weekend stay @ Penn State

Very nice weekend. Soaked in clean Hot Tub every night before bed. Enjoyed a great concert @ Penn State which is just minutes away. Serveral places to eat in area. We had a good time. A very nice stay. Hightly recommend Comfort Suites in State College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The University, Penn State in just down the road. So any type of show, game, concert or event @ the university is only minutes away.

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 25, 2011

Great Value in State College

This is a very good choice in State College for the money. We were in town prior to dropping off a camper at Woodward, and this place filled the need very well. While this certainly isn't a high-style choice, you probably already know that if you're choosing this brand. But they do a lot with what they have. The room, and the whole hotel, was very clean. The front desk folks were attentive. And the breakfast area was efficient and clean. If you want to be very close to the PSU campus without literally staying on campus or at the Atherton, this is about as close as you can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top