$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Comfort Suites State College

2 stars
132 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803-2923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
great trip to penn state

Great place the staff was excellent. close to penn state See full review

  • dr.degs
  • Nov 24, 2013
Rachel Bday

Great staff breakfast buffet was good room was very nice See full review

  • Tess super mom
  • Oct 18, 2013
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Suites of State College is within walking distance to Penn State University. This all-suite 100 percent non-smoking hotel features free breakfast, indoor pool, spa, a fitness center, a business center, valet laundry services (prices vary)and a guest laundry room. Adjacent to TGI Friday's Restaurant, the warmly appointed guest suites of this Platinum Award Winning hotel offer free high speed internet service, free local and long distance calling, microwave, fridge and a host of other amenities. Abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment are within walking distance or a short drive, and the hotel is convenient to all area businesses and attractions. Cash paying customers are required to provide a credit card for incidentals at check in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

40.8027 -77.8806
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 5.00, MI, N; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Penn State Univ

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Not much sleep

The hotel is located close to the PSU campus which was nice. Obviously, because of the location it was over priced. This is not unusual for the hotels close to campus. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. Our biggest problem with the room was that it had an awful heating/cooling system. The unit rattled about every 30-45 seconds all night. We "woke" up very crabby....including the 10 year old. It doesnt matter how nice the room looks if the basic do not work properly! We told them at checkout but no one seemed very interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent bargain

Being a travel soccer mom, I have been in many hotels. My son and I spent one night at a swim meet on PSU campus. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent bargain

Being a travel soccer mom, I have been in many hotels. My son and I spent one night at a swim meet on PSU campus. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia , Pa
May 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

A few friends and I stayed at this hotel while visiting our brother at Penn State. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit far from campus so we had to take a taxi there and back a few times. You can go to the front desk and they can arrange one for you. Overall we had a very nice trip and will definately consider staying again next time. The only bad thing was that the hot tub was broken and that was one of the major reasons we picked the hotel. We did not find this out until check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sheetz is close and open 24 hours

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia , Pa
May 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

A few friends and I stayed at this hotel while visiting our brother at Penn State. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit far from campus so we had to take a taxi there and back a few times. You can go to the front desk and they can arrange one for you. Overall we had a very nice trip and will definately consider staying again next time. The only bad thing was that the hot tub was broken and that was one of the major reasons we picked the hotel. We did not find this out until check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sheetz is close and open 24 hours

Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Exton, PA
Dec 6, 2010

Well kept hotel

We had a great expereince at the hotel. Having visited State College numerous times and checking into several hotels, this ranks right near the top. I'd highly suggest staying here if you have an opportunity (especially if you go up with family). Great price, great amenities, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Exton, PA
Dec 6, 2010

Well kept hotel

We had a great expereince at the hotel. Having visited State College numerous times and checking into several hotels, this ranks right near the top. I'd highly suggest staying here if you have an opportunity (especially if you go up with family). Great price, great amenities, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penn State Alum
PA
Feb 20, 2010

very efficient, quick breakfast

visited Penn State University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penn State Alum
PA
Feb 20, 2010

very efficient, quick breakfast

visited Penn State University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The travalers
Pittsburgh
Jan 31, 2010

Weekend stay @ Penn State

Very nice weekend. Soaked in clean Hot Tub every night before bed. Enjoyed a great concert @ Penn State which is just minutes away. Serveral places to eat in area. We had a good time. A very nice stay. Hightly recommend Comfort Suites in State College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The University, Penn State in just down the road. So any type of show, game, concert or event @ the university is only minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top