$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Comfort Suites State College

2 stars
132 Village Dr., State College, PA 16803-2923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
great trip to penn state

Great place the staff was excellent. close to penn state See full review

  • dr.degs
  • Nov 24, 2013
Rachel Bday

Great staff breakfast buffet was good room was very nice See full review

  • Tess super mom
  • Oct 18, 2013
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Suites of State College is within walking distance to Penn State University. This all-suite 100 percent non-smoking hotel features free breakfast, indoor pool, spa, a fitness center, a business center, valet laundry services (prices vary)and a guest laundry room. Adjacent to TGI Friday's Restaurant, the warmly appointed guest suites of this Platinum Award Winning hotel offer free high speed internet service, free local and long distance calling, microwave, fridge and a host of other amenities. Abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment are within walking distance or a short drive, and the hotel is convenient to all area businesses and attractions. Cash paying customers are required to provide a credit card for incidentals at check in.

Hotel Map

40.8027 -77.8806
Nearby airports
State College-Univ Park Arpt, (SCE), 5.00, MI, N; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Penn State Univ

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites State College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryce Jordan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Beaver Stadium: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites State College

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent bargain

Being a travel soccer mom, I have been in many hotels. My son and I spent one night at a swim meet on PSU campus. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia , Pa
May 1, 2011

Wonderful Stay

A few friends and I stayed at this hotel while visiting our brother at Penn State. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a bit far from campus so we had to take a taxi there and back a few times. You can go to the front desk and they can arrange one for you. Overall we had a very nice trip and will definately consider staying again next time. The only bad thing was that the hot tub was broken and that was one of the major reasons we picked the hotel. We did not find this out until check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sheetz is close and open 24 hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Exton, PA
Dec 6, 2010

Well kept hotel

We had a great expereince at the hotel. Having visited State College numerous times and checking into several hotels, this ranks right near the top. I'd highly suggest staying here if you have an opportunity (especially if you go up with family). Great price, great amenities, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penn State Alum
PA
Feb 20, 2010

very efficient, quick breakfast

visited Penn State University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The travalers
Pittsburgh
Jan 31, 2010

Weekend stay @ Penn State

Very nice weekend. Soaked in clean Hot Tub every night before bed. Enjoyed a great concert @ Penn State which is just minutes away. Serveral places to eat in area. We had a good time. A very nice stay. Hightly recommend Comfort Suites in State College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The University, Penn State in just down the road. So any type of show, game, concert or event @ the university is only minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. & D.
Ephrata, PA
Sep 17, 2009

Here, you are the king/queen.

While my wife and I attended a Career Fair, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff went over board to help out, starting with [...], who went out of his way to print some documents for my wife, continuing with [...], who helped ous with our free night in town, and ending with the manager, [...], with whom I had a wonderful conversation while tasting my coffee at 5:00 in the morning. You just cannot beat that, anywhere, at any price. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday's which gave us a 10% discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Nice accommodations; good value

The Comfort Suites Hotel in State College Pa. was a very nice place to spend an overnight stay while on a visit to the University. The room was spacious with a small sitting area adjacent to the sleeping area. The next morning, the Hotel provided a USA Today and set out a very nice continental breakfast with a good selection of cereals, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. The Hotel staff was very pleasant and check-in and check-out was effortless. I would highly recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a clean, reasonable, convenient place to stay while in the State College area. The Hotel is situated right outside of the main campus of Penn State. It was only a 5 minute drive to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's very convenient if your bring your family to visit a Penn State student or prospective student. Its only a 5 minute drive to the main campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2007

Great experience

Above my expectations! This hotel was close to campus, had a nice, big room, and the breakfast in the morning was great with waffles, cereal, pastries, juice, and more. Very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is LOTS of places to eat only a short distance from the hotel. We just drove around and ended up finding an Olive Garden not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites State College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 16, 2007

Comfort and Value

The Comfort Suites in State College was a very nice experience. I was travelling on business and was able to meet my company's price limit and still stay in a nice place. All areas of the hotel were clean and fresh looking (as opposed to tired and worn like the hotel I was in the following night - but I digress) The room was large, the bed was firm, there was a mini fridge, microwave, sink and coffee pot. In addition there was coffee and tea available in the lobby. The included breakfast was perfectly acceptable - make your own waffles, bisqits and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt and the usual cereal, pastries, bagles. The only dissapointment was the jacuzzi wasn't very hot - however I never asked them to turn it up - in retrospect they probably would have. They were very accommodating at the front desk and had ethernet cables for use in the room. There was also a computer in the lobby that I used because I needed to print something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Fridays right by the hotel, but if you drive into town there is a Panera and several restaurants and pubs. Also cute shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search