$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

3 stars
115 Premiere Drive, State College, PA 16801-7329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
great place to stay at State College

very nice rooms view is wonderful of the mountains See full review

  • Little Creep
  • May 20, 2014
Great location!

Right by the movie theater on Premiere drive, as well as the mall and other places (My favorite is... See full review

  • Spicy Rabbit
  • Dec 2, 2013
The Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites offers everything you are looking for when traveling to Happy Valley. The Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites is conveniently located near three major highways including I-99, I-80 and US-322. This hotel is the closest hotel to Bellefonte, also only three miles from Penn State University and the beautiful downtown State College. If you are here for one of the major events State College offers, we are only two exits away from Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordan Center, Mt. Nittany Medical Center and the brand new Pegula Ice Arena. During your stay with the only Green Certified hotel in State College, you will feel welcome by the friendly, caring staff. The BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites offers 79 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each featuring stylish decor, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Also included is a complimentary hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles and more! Guests at this State College hotel are also invited to take advantage of an array of upscale hotel amenities, from an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub to a 24-hour fitness center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Beaver Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Bryce Jordan Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Jim's Italian Cuisine
8.00 mile(s) from Jim's Italian Cuisine, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Fuji and Jade
12.00 mile(s) from Fuji and Jade, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese menu, sushi
American Alehouse
15.00 mile(s) from American Alehouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Allen Street Grill
14.00 mile(s) from Allen Street Grill, bar/lounge, International, open for: lunch, dinner, nightly entertainment, located above the Corner Room
Chili's
14.00 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
The Corner Room
14.00 mile(s) from The Corner Room, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, downtown State College location across from Old Main - a Penn State tradition!
Garfield's
0.50 mile(s) from Garfield's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Gamble Mill Tavern
10.00 mile(s) from Gamble Mill Tavern, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining, local art on display
Red Lobster®
16.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Mad Mex
14.00 mile(s) from Mad Mex, full service, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joelkar
Lebanon, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

High quality motel

We had a very comfortable, enjoyable time. The staff was friendly and did a very good job of filling in at breakfast for an employee that did not show up. They handled the pressure very well. A+ stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Creep
Business
Ishpeming, Mi
May 20, 2014

great place to stay at State College

very nice rooms view is wonderful of the mountains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt Nittany has a great view and very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicy Rabbit
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 2, 2013

Great location!

Right by the movie theater on Premiere drive, as well as the mall and other places (My favorite is the bookstore and a certain new york style restaurant). I've actually stayed here twice, and this is my favorite place to stay whenever I'm in State College to visit my girlfriend. It's nicer to stay here than just about anywhere downtown. Anyhow, the hotel is great and has all the amenities. We had a big room all to ourselves for the whole weekend, and plenty of places to visit. We didn't stay for breakfast but I saw they had it available as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olde New York

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJTK
Business
New Jersey
May 6, 2013

Graduation weekend

Visited the area for Penn State Graduation. Motel is only 4 miles from campus. Motel was well maintained and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast included with the room was great, so many items to choose from. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary travler 000100
Business
State College, Pa
Feb 24, 2013

Good overnight stay.

We arrived at check-in time hoping to have time to get ready for an evening wedding. We had 2 rooms booked and only 1 was ready. Staff said they would call up to the room when the second room was ready. It took close to 2 hours to get it ready. We managed to get to the wedding on time and had a great overnight stay afterwards. To be fair the hotel was very busy on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bandit55
Business
Bemidji, MN
Feb 13, 2013

Great example for Best Western

Overall a great experience. Our only complaint would be that the bathroom floor was extremely cold and there were no heat vents so we had to keep the door open all the time. The staff was great and the pool area is exceptional. Breakfasts are wonderful and the breakfast staff is excellent! This was not our first time at this hotel and we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garfields down the road was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grads Mom
Business
Latrobe Pa
Dec 24, 2012

Fall Graduation weekend

Stayed here for the second time for Penn State graduation. While this hotel is a little noisy I still think the good points out weigh the bad. Overall hotel is very clean, rooms are large, location is easy to get to.Every staff member we had contact with was very polite.Breakfast was good and kept well filled considering the amount of people staying that weekend.Despite the blustery weather had a wonderful graduation experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Home Delivery Pizza Pub had excellent food nice cozy atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith not Jill
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 7, 2012

Clean and quiet

Unlike most of the chain hotels in State College. this one seemed to be relatively new. Cleaner and quieter than most in town, though a little far out. Easy ride to Beaver Stadium or BJC, thoug not cloise to College Ave. Overall I was quite happy with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay for a football weekend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tmwmstr
Business
Doylestown, PA, USA
Sep 17, 2012

PSU Football Weekend

Spent 2 nights at the BW in State College 9/14-9/16/2012. The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. The Hotel is located north of Campus near the Nittany Mall, so you need to drive into Downtown or take the football shuttle bus on gameday. The hotel staff was very good. The rooms feature 2 queen beds and plenty of room. i was really pleased with the quality of the hotel. They also had a great breakfast every morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whycantisigninusethesame
Business
binghamton ny
Aug 27, 2012

New Hotel

Brand new hotel. OMG paper thin walls! can hear EVERYTHING on both sides and upstairs. I have a reservation here for later this year and I am going to cancel and change hotels. Its a new hotel, don't they have good cheaper soundproofing technology these days? I won't be surprised if this place is falling apart in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella17
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 14, 2012

Great location, great service, great stay...

This was my first time staying at this Best Western/University, and I would have to say I was satisfied 100%. The rooms were clean, comfy, amenties were great, love love love the breakfast, pool, and they even have an outdoor grill.. I will def be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need some snacks, or drinks, or if you forgot your bathing suit for the pool, there is a Walmart literally less then 5 mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top