$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

2 stars
320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Fair to good value

The Red Carpet Inn was reasonably priced. It was clean. The desk clerk was friendly. My wife and I... See full review

  • TLH1
  • Mar 5, 2012
decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2008
This two story facility offers outside entrances to all of our 70 guest rooms, Free outdoor parking, Outdoor Pool, Convenience to all local attractions, Conference Facilities, Wireless High Speed Internet, and Continental Breakfast. With us, you will find Comfort and Value.

Hotel Map

41.4117 -75.6659
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (AVP), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton Rooms

Double Room NS
No-Smoking Room,With Two Double Beds. Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
Double Room SM
Smoking Room with Two Double Beds Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room NS
No-Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room SM
Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Martini Grill - 414 Spruce St. - 570-341-0205 La Trattoria Rest. - 522 Moosic St. - 570-961-1504 Whistle's Pub & Eatery - 126 Franklin Ave. - 570-341-7427 The Banshee - 320 Penn Ave - 570-969-4248

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Scary and Dirty In The Middle of Nowhere

The room itself had odor and sticky rings on the end tables, where a soda or something had been set down and the table was never wiped. I arrived late, very late and exhausted so I didn't even go back to the front office to complain. My cable did work and I didn't see any insects or rodents, so I stayed, although I did not feel safe. I made a pyramid with the furniture in the room to place against the door, since I was at ground level and could hear comings and goings of other people and cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Lucie West, Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Checked in after a flight delay due to weather around midnight. No issue with check in. Room was musky smelling, the air condition was not turned on and room smelled like wet carpet, however the carpet was dry. The Towels in the bathroom were worn out and thin; the rags I use in my work shop are better than the ones the hotel provided for bath and shower. No shampoo or conditioner in the rooms, the lamps were all unplugged but one. I would never pick this hotel again. Had I gotten there when flight was originally scheduled to arrive, I would have checked back out and found a better hotel. A sign in the lobby said continental breakfast but none was provided. Upon check out the desk clerk did not even ask how my stay was. I would recommend taking this hotel off your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northumberland County , Pa
Apr 5, 2011

price reflected look

I travel 100 miles every other weekend for educational purposes. Yes, the continental breakfast was not available until 7am. I need to be at my destination at that time. Served its purpose a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to local resturant did not take long

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Could use some work. Otherwise not a bad stay.

This place could use a little bit of maintanance. The room was clean. The only issues that I had with the stay was that the carpet was worn around the bed. Also I had to slam the bathroom door shut in order to get it to shut properly. I think the price could have maybe been $15 to $20 cheaper. Otherwise not a bad nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many bars, lounges, and nightclubs within walking distance.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar and older tv but it was very convenient and comfortable. Mall nearby and various eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search