Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

2 stars
320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Fair to good value

The Red Carpet Inn was reasonably priced. It was clean. The desk clerk was friendly. My wife and I... See full review

  • TLH1
  • Mar 5, 2012
decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2008
This two story facility offers outside entrances to all of our 70 guest rooms, Free outdoor parking, Outdoor Pool, Convenience to all local attractions, Conference Facilities, Wireless High Speed Internet, and Continental Breakfast. With us, you will find Comfort and Value.

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton Rooms

Double Room NS
No-Smoking Room,With Two Double Beds. Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
Double Room SM
Smoking Room with Two Double Beds Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room NS
No-Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room SM
Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.4117 -75.6659
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (AVP), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Martini Grill - 414 Spruce St. - 570-341-0205 La Trattoria Rest. - 522 Moosic St. - 570-961-1504 Whistle's Pub & Eatery - 126 Franklin Ave. - 570-341-7427 The Banshee - 320 Penn Ave - 570-969-4248

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jan C.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2012

Needs rtemodeling

It was old and needs updating. The location wasen't bad. Walking to food and bars and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Lucie West, Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Checked in after a flight delay due to weather around midnight. No issue with check in. Room was musky smelling, the air condition was not turned on and room smelled like wet carpet, however the carpet was dry. The Towels in the bathroom were worn out and thin; the rags I use in my work shop are better than the ones the hotel provided for bath and shower. No shampoo or conditioner in the rooms, the lamps were all unplugged but one. I would never pick this hotel again. Had I gotten there when flight was originally scheduled to arrive, I would have checked back out and found a better hotel. A sign in the lobby said continental breakfast but none was provided. Upon check out the desk clerk did not even ask how my stay was. I would recommend taking this hotel off your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Aug 9, 2010

you get what you pay for

I was there for the Jazz Fest and the venue was just a 10-minute walk away so the location was good enough. The room was spacious and that's about all I can say that was good. The room smelled so bad when I opened the door that I thought something had died in there. Thank goodness for travel-size febreeze! I sprayed the whole room. The coffeepot was unusable because it was dirty. One of the toiletpaper rolls had been dropped in the toilet or something wet, allowed to dry, and then put back on the holder. This hotel severely needs an update. I think everything in there is from the '70's. Dingy. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Being in downtown Scranton on a Saturday afternoon, I thought businesses would be open. Instead, it seemed abandoned. I ended up eating at the only "restaurant" I could find open, the Starbucks at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northumberland County , Pa
Apr 5, 2011

price reflected look

I travel 100 miles every other weekend for educational purposes. Yes, the continental breakfast was not available until 7am. I need to be at my destination at that time. Served its purpose a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to local resturant did not take long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Scary and Dirty In The Middle of Nowhere

The room itself had odor and sticky rings on the end tables, where a soda or something had been set down and the table was never wiped. I arrived late, very late and exhausted so I didn't even go back to the front office to complain. My cable did work and I didn't see any insects or rodents, so I stayed, although I did not feel safe. I made a pyramid with the furniture in the room to place against the door, since I was at ground level and could hear comings and goings of other people and cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Very basic. Close to downtown

The room was very basic and clean-ish. Besides being very close to downtown and cheap, there's not much else to recommend about it. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baseball Dad and Mom
Business
hagerstowm, MD
Jun 26, 2010

red carpet inn scranton

the hotel location is great, but not managed and kept up well at all. the hotel has a lot of potential if proper management were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat within 10 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denny Setiawan
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2009

Good location and cheap, But..

Location is good, right in downtown. Room rate is affordable. Room has everything you need like WiFi, iron, coffee maker, etc.. Room also spacious but the beds are not too comfort. Lights are almost broken. Phone doesn't work. And toilet is hard to flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap hotel downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poolee
Business
Virginia
May 14, 2012

Not so good

The phone was broken. There were dead bugs throughout our room. Messed up our locks and we had to be relocated to the other side of the hotel. As I was waiting to speak with the front desk staff, he was on the phone with what seemed like a friend and I had to wait for about 10 minutes. The next day, instead of checking out quickly, the staff attempted to recharge us for the paid room. Not pleased in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
madd85
Business
KL
Jul 24, 2012

Good for a one night stop over

I wouldn't stay in this hotel for more than one night. Did not feel very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top