$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

2 stars
View map of 320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2008
Could use some work. Otherwise not a bad stay.

This place could use a little bit of maintanance. The room was clean. The only issues that I had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 23, 2007
This two story facility offers outside entrances to all of our 70 guest rooms, Free outdoor parking, Outdoor Pool, Convenience to all local attractions, Conference Facilities, Wireless High Speed Internet, and Continental Breakfast. With us, you will find Comfort and Value.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.5 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$94
3.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$118
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$110
3.8 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$94
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$102
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$114
2.3 / 5 7 reviews

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton Rooms

Double Room NS
No-Smoking Room,With Two Double Beds. Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
Double Room SM
Smoking Room with Two Double Beds Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room NS
No-Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room SM
Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Martini Grill - 414 Spruce St. - 570-341-0205 La Trattoria Rest. - 522 Moosic St. - 570-961-1504 Whistle's Pub & Eatery - 126 Franklin Ave. - 570-341-7427 The Banshee - 320 Penn Ave - 570-969-4248

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar and older tv but it was very convenient and comfortable. Mall nearby and various eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Could use some work. Otherwise not a bad stay.

This place could use a little bit of maintanance. The room was clean. The only issues that I had with the stay was that the carpet was worn around the bed. Also I had to slam the bathroom door shut in order to get it to shut properly. I think the price could have maybe been $15 to $20 cheaper. Otherwise not a bad nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many bars, lounges, and nightclubs within walking distance.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Calera, AL
Jul 11, 2011

Motel was o.k. - convenient and satisfac

The motel was near Steamtown National Site and also near the Steamtown mall, both of which are lovely. We had nice meals nearby. The staff was satisfactory, but overall, we were just happy to be there. It was nothing outstanding. We just appreciated our accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poolee
Friends
Virginia
May 14, 2012

Not so good

The phone was broken. There were dead bugs throughout our room. Messed up our locks and we had to be relocated to the other side of the hotel. As I was waiting to speak with the front desk staff, he was on the phone with what seemed like a friend and I had to wait for about 10 minutes. The next day, instead of checking out quickly, the staff attempted to recharge us for the paid room. Not pleased in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
madd85
Single
KL
Jul 24, 2012

Good for a one night stop over

I wouldn't stay in this hotel for more than one night. Did not feel very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mooth
Couples
MA
Oct 24, 2012

not good

old, not good managed, room not really clean. In total, never again.Hotel should be demolished and build new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papas-Pizza

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jan C.
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2012

Needs rtemodeling

It was old and needs updating. The location wasen't bad. Walking to food and bars and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Lucie West, Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Checked in after a flight delay due to weather around midnight. No issue with check in. Room was musky smelling, the air condition was not turned on and room smelled like wet carpet, however the carpet was dry. The Towels in the bathroom were worn out and thin; the rags I use in my work shop are better than the ones the hotel provided for bath and shower. No shampoo or conditioner in the rooms, the lamps were all unplugged but one. I would never pick this hotel again. Had I gotten there when flight was originally scheduled to arrive, I would have checked back out and found a better hotel. A sign in the lobby said continental breakfast but none was provided. Upon check out the desk clerk did not even ask how my stay was. I would recommend taking this hotel off your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detroit
Aug 9, 2010

you get what you pay for

I was there for the Jazz Fest and the venue was just a 10-minute walk away so the location was good enough. The room was spacious and that's about all I can say that was good. The room smelled so bad when I opened the door that I thought something had died in there. Thank goodness for travel-size febreeze! I sprayed the whole room. The coffeepot was unusable because it was dirty. One of the toiletpaper rolls had been dropped in the toilet or something wet, allowed to dry, and then put back on the holder. This hotel severely needs an update. I think everything in there is from the '70's. Dingy. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Being in downtown Scranton on a Saturday afternoon, I thought businesses would be open. Instead, it seemed abandoned. I ended up eating at the only "restaurant" I could find open, the Starbucks at the mall.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northumberland County , Pa
Apr 5, 2011

price reflected look

I travel 100 miles every other weekend for educational purposes. Yes, the continental breakfast was not available until 7am. I need to be at my destination at that time. Served its purpose a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to local resturant did not take long

Back to menu Return to top