Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

2 stars
320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Fair to good value

The Red Carpet Inn was reasonably priced. It was clean. The desk clerk was friendly. My wife and I... See full review

  • TLH1
  • Mar 5, 2012
decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2008
This two story facility offers outside entrances to all of our 70 guest rooms, Free outdoor parking, Outdoor Pool, Convenience to all local attractions, Conference Facilities, Wireless High Speed Internet, and Continental Breakfast. With us, you will find Comfort and Value.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton Rooms

Double Room NS
No-Smoking Room,With Two Double Beds. Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
Double Room SM
Smoking Room with Two Double Beds Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room NS
No-Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators available.
King Room SM
Smoking Room with One King Bed, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer Rooms with Microwaves and Refrigerators

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Martini Grill - 414 Spruce St. - 570-341-0205 La Trattoria Rest. - 522 Moosic St. - 570-961-1504 Whistle's Pub & Eatery - 126 Franklin Ave. - 570-341-7427 The Banshee - 320 Penn Ave - 570-969-4248

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy
Not Provided
Jun 28, 2010

basic motel. lots of wear and

basic motel. lots of wear and tear. Pool and area not overclean. very close to where we were going which is why we chose it but actually in a run down area. Would not like to walk there on my own at night. Although it was only 5 mins walk away from a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baseball Dad and Mom
Business
hagerstowm, MD
Jun 26, 2010

red carpet inn scranton

the hotel location is great, but not managed and kept up well at all. the hotel has a lot of potential if proper management were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat within 10 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denny Setiawan
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2009

Good location and cheap, But..

Location is good, right in downtown. Room rate is affordable. Room has everything you need like WiFi, iron, coffee maker, etc.. Room also spacious but the beds are not too comfort. Lights are almost broken. Phone doesn't work. And toilet is hard to flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap hotel downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

decent motel

Hotel was easy to get to. Was clean and room was fine. Not much for amenities-no food or bar and older tv but it was very convenient and comfortable. Mall nearby and various eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Scary and Dirty In The Middle of Nowhere

The room itself had odor and sticky rings on the end tables, where a soda or something had been set down and the table was never wiped. I arrived late, very late and exhausted so I didn't even go back to the front office to complain. My cable did work and I didn't see any insects or rodents, so I stayed, although I did not feel safe. I made a pyramid with the furniture in the room to place against the door, since I was at ground level and could hear comings and goings of other people and cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Could use some work. Otherwise not a bad stay.

This place could use a little bit of maintanance. The room was clean. The only issues that I had with the stay was that the carpet was worn around the bed. Also I had to slam the bathroom door shut in order to get it to shut properly. I think the price could have maybe been $15 to $20 cheaper. Otherwise not a bad nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many bars, lounges, and nightclubs within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top