$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

3 stars
View map of 700 Lackawanna Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Fun getaway for the weekend

Great hotel and wonderful staff With great amenities . Finally available after many attempts to... See full review

  • Cindy P.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Fun getaway for the weekend

Great hotel and wonderful staff With great amenities . Finally available after many attempts to... See full review

  • Cindy P.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Downtown property located in historic train station featuring 2 restaurants,wine bar and popular local lounge. Built in 1908 and considered one of the most beautiful railroad terminals in the East, this breathtaking neo-classical structure is listed with the US National Register of Historic Places. Converted to hotel in 1983 and completely renovated in 2006. Grand lobby features rare siena marble walls & unique mosaic murals, 36 handpainted tiles from the DL&W Mainline, illuminated by natural light filtered through the barrell vaulted leaded glass ceiling. Complimentary airport shuttle. -Complimentary High Speed Internet available in business center and high speed wireless connections available in all the guest rooms, meeting rooms, business center and lobby. Hotel does offer complimentary use of Ethernet cables.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carmen's
Located in the lobby of the hotel. Sunday Brunch 10a-2pm
Station Cafe
Seasonal outdoor European style cafe
Trax Bar and Grille
Serving lunch and dinner daily Nightly Happy Hour Promotions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley P.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Last minute stay

My boyfriend and I had to book this hotel last minute to visit family. The hotel has an old charm to it being located in the old train station and we were able to get an excellent deal. The resturant downstairs had good food and was opened very early in the morning (which was good for us). If you are staying in the area this hotel is a great bank for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catherine P.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

I wish I had paid better attention to the reviews.

When we first arrived we were given #201, right next to the elevator. requested and received a another room. #617. The room smelled old and I am not sure if the duvets had been cleaned before us or not. We were exhausted from the long plane ride from West Palm Beach. I left it slide. Our original reservation requested a Queen or a King, we had two double beds. The bed skirt on the one bed looked to have grease on it. There were no hand rails in the tub/shower. There was a water bottle half full left in the bathroom. Our toiletries were replaced one day only. Not once during our 4 night stay was our carpet vacuumed. My husband even left a cheerios on the floor by the desk to see if it was picked up, it was not. We were in town to celebrate my Aunt's 90th birthday so we took her and a friend to the Sunday Brunch. what was I thinking? first we were put next to a side wall that had a curtain on it to curtain what I am thinking was a bus station. we asked to be moved and was. The Brunch itself was a total disgrace. Denny's would have put on a better lunch. The appetizer station consisted of two kinds of salads and a watered down Tomato Bisque (being in the hospitality business, I can assure you this was not a Bisque) the carving station consisted of two white meats, a pork and a turkey, no red meat was offered. We were also told there would be a pasta station, there was not. fresh vegetables looked great but were so undercooked, could not be enjoyed. No stuffing was offered with the Turkey, nor did I see applesauce with the Pork. Service was non-existent. the bus staff was doing all the work. At one point a waiter who later brought us our check, walked past the table, saw the dirty dessert dishes on the table, including soup cups and kept on walking. My husband had to get up to ask for a second cup of coffee, Again the bus staff was the one who brought it. Monday morning we again walked over to the Hilton Hotel for breakfast. Travelers expect a clean friendly appetizing meal no matter what time of day it is. The Radisson had none of the above to offer. also, it would seem to me that the cracks in the sidewalk leading up to the handicapped entrance for those with canes and walkers would be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
Wycombe
Apr 10, 2015

Fun getaway for the weekend

Great hotel and wonderful staff With great amenities . Finally available after many attempts to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
Wycombe
Apr 10, 2015

Fun getaway for the weekend

Great hotel and wonderful staff With great amenities . Finally available after many attempts to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amber C.
Business
East Helena
Apr 6, 2015

Historicly Wonderful but in need of TLC

We wanted to stay here based on the pictures and the historic ties. However the rooms are run down and in need of a thorough cleaning. It appeared they had recently done some plastering on the ceiling and didn't bother to vacuum after. The beautiful tall windows had many large cobwebs hiding between them and the curtains. The room was overly large and the bathroom so tiny it was difficult to turn around in. Has potential but dissappointed over all. On the good, the wait staff in the bar/lounge were wonderfully accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
Wycombe
Apr 6, 2015

Very clean and very friendly staff

We have been wanting to stay there and finally were able to get a room- it was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmcfarlane19
Business
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2014

Scranton Overnight

The hotel is in a very cool building. My wife and I walked around after we were booked and looked at all the murals. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely quiet, which I appreciate. The fitness room was okay but a bit stuffy inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a really cool Irish pub across the street that serves very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ former clerk
Business
Long island, ny
Jun 2, 2013

Short visit

Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff was excellent - helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bushkin
Business
SC
Mar 31, 2013

Great!

Very unique hotel. Great setting, great food! The only drawback was whatever cleaning products they used in our room (which by the way, was very clean) had an odd smell. Not terrible, just odd..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Trax cafe was great for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesca Ripperts
Business
San Francisco
Sep 8, 2012

Historic Station Hotel

Beautifully restored to it's original splendor, the Station Hotel is a delight. We had a comfortable room with a view of downtown,on the 6th floor. Although it would have been even better with an easy or reading chair in the room, all else exceeded our expectations. Cute Station Cafe with good coffee, Carmen's for breakfast, decent parking and more than we expected valet service. Plus, Northern Light coffee house down the street on Spruce, Kildare's across the street for a good beer, and other restaurants within walking distance. A very good break from the boring hotels that ring the city, no character at all. We'll definitely stay at The Station again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambuca Grill on Penn Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top