$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

3 stars
View map of 700 Lackawanna Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Sweet Dreams

We needed a place to stay and quick. It was late and the kids about to have major melt downs. This... See full review

  • Sara P.
  • Jun 11, 2015
Nice relaxation

Nice comfortable relaxing time. The hotel has a great elegant archaic ambience which is very... See full review

  • Traveller890
  • Mar 29, 2014
Downtown property located in historic train station featuring 2 restaurants,wine bar and popular local lounge. Built in 1908 and considered one of the most beautiful railroad terminals in the East, this breathtaking neo-classical structure is listed with the US National Register of Historic Places. Converted to hotel in 1983 and completely renovated in 2006. Grand lobby features rare siena marble walls & unique mosaic murals, 36 handpainted tiles from the DL&W Mainline, illuminated by natural light filtered through the barrell vaulted leaded glass ceiling. Complimentary airport shuttle. -Complimentary High Speed Internet available in business center and high speed wireless connections available in all the guest rooms, meeting rooms, business center and lobby. Hotel does offer complimentary use of Ethernet cables.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carmen's
Located in the lobby of the hotel. Sunday Brunch 10a-2pm
Station Cafe
Seasonal outdoor European style cafe
Trax Bar and Grille
Serving lunch and dinner daily Nightly Happy Hour Promotions

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mantonac
Business
New Hope, PA
Dec 16, 2010

Couldn't sleep

The lobby of the hotel is very nice, another grand old railroad station that has been upgraded and maintained very well. :Unfortunately, the room was not so grand. There was peeling wallpaper, a very small closet and bathroom, the latter having been re-done in the cheapest possible manner. The worst part was the heating system which was so loud that it kept me and my wife up most of the night. Not a good experience for such a pretty building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catherine P.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

I wish I had paid better attention to the reviews.

When we first arrived we were given #201, right next to the elevator. requested and received a another room. #617. The room smelled old and I am not sure if the duvets had been cleaned before us or not. We were exhausted from the long plane ride from West Palm Beach. I left it slide. Our original reservation requested a Queen or a King, we had two double beds. The bed skirt on the one bed looked to have grease on it. There were no hand rails in the tub/shower. There was a water bottle half full left in the bathroom. Our toiletries were replaced one day only. Not once during our 4 night stay was our carpet vacuumed. My husband even left a cheerios on the floor by the desk to see if it was picked up, it was not. We were in town to celebrate my Aunt's 90th birthday so we took her and a friend to the Sunday Brunch. what was I thinking? first we were put next to a side wall that had a curtain on it to curtain what I am thinking was a bus station. we asked to be moved and was. The Brunch itself was a total disgrace. Denny's would have put on a better lunch. The appetizer station consisted of two kinds of salads and a watered down Tomato Bisque (being in the hospitality business, I can assure you this was not a Bisque) the carving station consisted of two white meats, a pork and a turkey, no red meat was offered. We were also told there would be a pasta station, there was not. fresh vegetables looked great but were so undercooked, could not be enjoyed. No stuffing was offered with the Turkey, nor did I see applesauce with the Pork. Service was non-existent. the bus staff was doing all the work. At one point a waiter who later brought us our check, walked past the table, saw the dirty dessert dishes on the table, including soup cups and kept on walking. My husband had to get up to ask for a second cup of coffee, Again the bus staff was the one who brought it. Monday morning we again walked over to the Hilton Hotel for breakfast. Travelers expect a clean friendly appetizing meal no matter what time of day it is. The Radisson had none of the above to offer. also, it would seem to me that the cracks in the sidewalk leading up to the handicapped entrance for those with canes and walkers would be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Marryweather
Business
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2014

Great Business/Causal stay

Closed to Greyhound/Martz Bus station. Walking distance to most dining outlet and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motts3
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Disappoinment

The historic background of this property led to high expectations that weren't met. The public areas werevery handsome, but the rooms were spartan and lacked warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C123
Business
New York
Apr 16, 2012

College tour

Easily accessible, Impressive lobby, adequate rooms, friendly staff. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisX13
Business
Louisville
Feb 28, 2013

Great Building

I chose this hotel primarily because of the building it was in, an old train station. The staff was friendly, I liked the coffee shop int the lobby. The location was good. The hotel was more dated than I expected it to be, it could use some upgrades. If you are not looking for anything modern then this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kildare's across the street is great to grab a few beers but I was not impressed with the food at all.

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Joy, PA
Apr 22, 2009

historic building

The historic rail terminal was great for a train buff. It is beautiful. Walking distance to Steamtown and great restaurants. The hotel was very average otherwise. Service was OK if you asked. Breakfast was good but had to ask to get water glass refilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat downtown to save money and improve food quality

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley PA
May 31, 2010

Business Travel

Hotel was nice and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not really much going on by way of nightlife

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allenleone
Business
Collingswood, NJ
Jul 30, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

We were impressed with how the hotel was transformed from an old train station to a beautiful hotel. The marble and detailed decor was inviting. The check in staff was nice, and parking was free and easy. Our bathroom sink was clogged and a maintenance man came within 5 minutes and had us fixed without too much trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beautiful hotel! Great price for a week night in July. Maybe were stayed during a down time, but it seems like the hotel has so much potential as a fun exciting venue for parties and or dinner. Felt like it lacked personality.

Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 17, 2010

good

I just wish they took more care of the food, so I wouldnt have to go out and look for a breakfast or an afternoon tea and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top