$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

3 stars
View map of 700 Lackawanna Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Mar 29, 2014

Nice relaxation

Nice comfortable relaxing time. The hotel has a great elegant archaic ambience which is very engaging and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Marryweather
Business
New York, NY
Feb 8, 2014

Great Business/Causal stay

Closed to Greyhound/Martz Bus station. Walking distance to most dining outlet and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jones' Journey
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2013

Great Place!

We booked a few rooms for a wedding and everyone was happy. The staff was very helpful and made our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ former clerk
Business
Long island, ny
Jun 2, 2013

Short visit

Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff was excellent - helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bushkin
Business
SC
Mar 31, 2013

Great!

Very unique hotel. Great setting, great food! The only drawback was whatever cleaning products they used in our room (which by the way, was very clean) had an odd smell. Not terrible, just odd..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Trax cafe was great for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisX13
Business
Louisville
Feb 28, 2013

Great Building

I chose this hotel primarily because of the building it was in, an old train station. The staff was friendly, I liked the coffee shop int the lobby. The location was good. The hotel was more dated than I expected it to be, it could use some upgrades. If you are not looking for anything modern then this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kildare's across the street is great to grab a few beers but I was not impressed with the food at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scranton regular
Business
NYC
Feb 12, 2013

Radisson Lackawanna

Beautiful renovation of elegant old railway station to an elegant hotel - lobby is beautiful with lots of dining options. The staff was extremely courteous. The room was large with huge old fashion windows. Furniture was a bit sparse. Climate control seemed good - little noise from heat. The hotel has a nice workout room with a sauna and massage room. Unfortunately the indoor pool is gone. Biggest problem was carpet cleaning fluid. The room smelled like a hospital. I loved the location - I love downtown Scranton - lots of beautiful old buildings from a bygone era of railroad and coal prosperity. Since I was working a few blocks away there was no need to drive and plenty of places for informal dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOrthern Lights coffee shop and Mother's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNicknameWorks
Business
Wynnewood, Pa.
Feb 2, 2013

Very Nice Hotel With Even Nicer Staff

This hotel is conveniently located and easy to find in Scranton. The room was very comfortable and provided all of the bathroom amenities we needed. The bed was quite comfortable as well. The hotel has a fairly upscale restaurant where we ate dinner. The food was delicious. The hotel also has a bar/restaurant where you can enjoy a beverage and a burger or a bigger meal. Finally, there is a coffee shop as well. What sets this hotel apart is the friendly and accommodating staff. We have stayed here a few times and each time found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyclists
Business
Westbrook, CT
Jan 1, 2013

Building - AWESOME

Staff was excellent!!! Building was just Fantastic. The converted RR station is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Steam Town OLD Trains Train ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesca Ripperts
Business
San Francisco
Sep 8, 2012

Historic Station Hotel

Beautifully restored to it's original splendor, the Station Hotel is a delight. We had a comfortable room with a view of downtown,on the 6th floor. Although it would have been even better with an easy or reading chair in the room, all else exceeded our expectations. Cute Station Cafe with good coffee, Carmen's for breakfast, decent parking and more than we expected valet service. Plus, Northern Light coffee house down the street on Spruce, Kildare's across the street for a good beer, and other restaurants within walking distance. A very good break from the boring hotels that ring the city, no character at all. We'll definitely stay at The Station again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambuca Grill on Penn Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top