$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

3 stars
100 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Saved the day

I had some issues but Luke saved the day. I wanted to leave, but he corrected the situation and... See full review

  • Jason wilding
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great trip

I booked a room at the Hilton and the staff were extremly friendly and out going. I was there on... See full review

  • Canalbear
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, a Green Seal Certified hotel set in the heart of downtown Scranton, just seven miles from Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport via complimentary shuttle. Situated close to a number of corporations, this Scranton hotel presents a relaxed, professional setting offering over 26,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. Host your next corporate event in the hotel’s 74-seat amphitheater or hold a meeting in one of the hotel’s boardrooms. Celebrate your special occasion with up to 500 – 600 attendees in the hotel’s large ballroom and enjoy expert event planning advice from our dedicated staff.Unwind in a re-invented guest room and enjoy a refreshing night’s sleep in a Hilton Serenity bed. Upgrade to a suite and benefit from a separate living area with a pull-out sofa bed and whirlpool. Stay productive with a range of helpful technologies in this Scranton hotel’s 24-hour business center or simply relax in PJ’s Pub with a cocktail.Wake up with delicious breakfast in Trolley’s Bistro or enjoy a choice of tasty light meals and lunch items. Savor warming American fare at Scranton restaurant, Casey’s Corner, or sip on the perfect cup of Starbucks® coffee at the Electric City Cafe. Plunge into the indoor pool or re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center, offering the lates

Hotel Map

41.4059 -75.6637
Nearby airports
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Intl Airport, (AVP), 7.00, MI, N; Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 70.00, MI, N; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 125.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Scranton & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason wilding
Business
Scottsdale , AZ
Aug 25, 2014

Saved the day

I had some issues but Luke saved the day. I wanted to leave, but he corrected the situation and made the stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRiv
NY, NY
Apr 28, 2014

Disappointed for a Hilton

My husband and I usually choose to stay at Hilton Hotels for the comfy beds, spacious rooms, great bathrooms & showers and great amenities. All of those things still hold true for this location, however our overall experience was not good. First, we were never informed about the parking fee. We asked about parking upon checking in. The staff member informed us that the parking garage was right next to the hotel and to make sure to have our ticket stamped in the morning before we checked out. There was no mention of a charge and we assumed that the stamp meant our ticket was then validated. However, they charged our cc for 9.95 the next morning! Second, we were woken up at 7am (on Sunday morning after being out quite late Saturday night) by a fire alarm which lasted at least 15 minutes telling us to evacuate the building! By the time we were running out the door, a voice came over the loudspeaker saying it was a false alarm. There was nothing offered for this inconvenience, no free breakfast or even coffee, no apology, nothing. We finally made it back to sleep when a member of housekeeping knocked on our door repeatedly at 9am. When my husband answered the door she said "oh I was just checking to see if you were still here" ummm are you kidding me??? Third, since we hopelessly accepted the fact that we weren't going to get any sleep, we decided to order room service for breakfast. After an hour long wait, only 1 of the two breakfasts we ordered was delivered. Her response was "oh, you wanted two of those?? Sorry!" After another half an hour, we received the second breakfast, again with no discount, comp, free coffee for the inconvenience, nothing. When I mentioned some of these things upon checkout, the woman at the front desk did not se to care at all, but she was happy to stamp our parking ticket after charging us $9.95. Overall, a HUGE disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canalbear
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Great trip

I booked a room at the Hilton and the staff were extremly friendly and out going. I was there on business but they pointed out highlights of things to do in the area in my free time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly R.
Poconos, PA
Mar 6, 2013

Great Place

Room is spacious, clean, and modern. Hotel is very conveniently located but was disappointed they charged for parking. Otherwise, everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Scott G
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2013

Clean and Neat No surprises

Hotel was fine. It is what you would expect in a small city. Parking next door in an enclosed garage was nice but was not included. $9.95/per day. By NY and other major city standards this is very inexpensive parking but for Scranton? Should have been included. Bar was adequate with a very good staff. Standard fare. If you want a good scotch BYOB. Kitchen closes early and there is no bar menu. There are a few delivery options for food after hours. Room was clean and adequate. Limited view and probably not much to look at in any event. Overall condition is fine. It is not new but it is well maintained. Good working space and internet access in the room. Other services and amenities were fine. Small gym but clean and working as well as a pool. The business center is an island off the lobby. No privacy to make calls. You will have to use your room for that. The second floor has a good gathering place for meetings and events. Pleasant and noise level was good. The restaurant was adequate. Breakfast ends early so get there before 10. Lunch was the usual. There is a Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby but it closes at 10:00 a.m. This was a problem. The next nearest decent coffee shop is in a mall a little less than 1/2 mile away. (Steamtown Mall). My next stay will probably not be here but in a pinch it is just fine for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley View out toward Dickson City a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conhugeco
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

I'd stay again

Was in town for the annual St. Patrick's Day Parade. The location couldn't have been better, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate my request for a room on the top floor overlooking the parade route. Not that I watched the entire parade from the room - that would have defeated the purpose, no? The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff cheerful and friendly. The hotel made sure that guests at the hotel were inconvenienced as little as possible by the madhouse surrounding the parade. The wifi worked without a hitch. My only complaint is that the water pressure and temperature in the shower left something to be desired. This seemed to clear up after most of the guests left on Sunday, but was annoying on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like real fish and chips you can't go wrong at Kildare's Irish Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awob2002
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Perfect Location

Our room was large and comfortable with black out curtains and a bed with very nice linens. The exercise room and indoor lap pool were a nice bonus. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat at. There are charming little diners and pizza places everywhere! The Steamtown Mall is within walking distance as well as a movie theater and lots of little pubs. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants at the hotel, but ordered room service with decent food. There is a 10 dollar overnight charge for parking in their garage though. Overall, the Hilton was a very clean, comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buona Pizza is sooo good! Little take out or eat in place. Nothing fancy at all, just great pizza and priced very low.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jul 3, 2011

Accepting of pets, Great Staff

We didn't plan to have our 15 year old join us. When we requested a cot for her, the hotel was very accommodating. They provided a cot at no charge. Also, they were flexible with the checkout time when we explained that we would have to check out past the designated time. We traveled with our dog and this hotel accepts pets with minimum charge! Overall, we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
syracuse, ny
Apr 4, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and it was in a great location. Was able to walk to the mall and other places around the city. There was also a bar area and restaurant right there in the hotel. There was a parking garage right next to the hotel so it was very convenient. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice fitness center as well! Would stay there again if I was ever back in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fT lAUDERDALE
Dec 16, 2010

Great hotel - atrocious chef

Hotel was clean, front desk staff was excellent. Chef in hotel for dinners was afwul. Could not eat the entrees - so spicy made me cry. Pasta dish and a chicken dish were inedible and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search