$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

3 stars
View map of 22 Montage Mountain Rd., Scranton, PA 18507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
sister shopping trip

We had an excellent stay, as usual. We had a problem with the heater in our room, but they looked... See full review

  • PA runnergirl
  • Nov 18, 2014
one night stay

We were greeted with a smile, desk clerk was friendly, efficient and informative. The room was... See full review

  • tasker33
  • Jul 16, 2014
The perfect location for all of your travel needs...welcome to the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain.Welcome to the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, we are located in close proximity to downtown Scranton, Wilkes-Barre and The Pocono Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 81, offering the ideal location whether you are traveling for business or leisure. The Hampton Inn Scranton hotel is just minutes from Sno Mountain; in fact, you can even view skiers from our warm and cozy fireplace lobby. When in town for a concert at Toyota Pavillion or Mohegan Sun Arena, you'll be glad you chose us. Travelers will enjoy our fantastic location while visiting many of the local area attractions such as Sno Cove Waterpark, Sno Mountain Ski Resort, Mohegan Sun Casino, PNC Field (Home of the AAA New York Yankees), Houdini Museum and Riverfront Sports Complex. We are the perfect location when in the area visiting local companies such as, Bank of America, Cigna, Prudential, Tobyhanna, Metlife, and UPS just to name a few. Flying in or out of Scranton? The airport is just minutes away, and our free shuttle can take you there. Our location offers many choices for area dining and shopping. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain!services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain also booked these hotels.

★★★
$110
3.8 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$110
4.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$118
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$49
3.5 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$81
4.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$114
2.3 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA runnergirl
Family
Carlisle PA
Nov 18, 2014

sister shopping trip

We had an excellent stay, as usual. We had a problem with the heater in our room, but they looked at it quickly and set us up in another room when it was discovered that it could not be fixed. The staff gave us a snack bag for the inconvenience. We will always stay at this hotel in Moosic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tasker33
Couples
Connecticut
Jul 16, 2014

one night stay

We were greeted with a smile, desk clerk was friendly, efficient and informative. The room was clean, the a.c. was effective and we had a good night's sleep without noise or interruptions. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were enthusiastic about keeping the food stations filled. We were on our way, refreshed and happy with our choice of accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva33
Friends
Allentown
May 19, 2014

Diamond in the Ruff

I'm a gold status member of Marriott, and bc they were sold out I stayed at the Hampton Inn. I was so impressed by the cleanliness of the Hampton, actually cleaner then the marriott I usually stay at. Also, the beds were more comfortable than the Marriott. After this stay, I began a hilton honors card. This place is truly a diamond in the ruff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skipfish
Friends
pa.
Feb 10, 2014

clean and comfortable

The staff was very friendly and helpful,rooms clean and comfortable.The pool and hot tub area were well kept.The only draw back was no bar lounge or restaurant near hotel you had to drive to get any of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try colarussos in avoca

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyMari
Couples
Scranton Pa
Aug 24, 2013

Great hotel would stay there again

Hotel was immaculate. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Parking was great. Breakfast was superb. Room was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to Revello's for pizza Delicious!!!

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNLKNLKD
Family
Chicago, IL USA
Aug 13, 2013

Everything we needed for overnight stay

My teenage daughter and I were on a cross-country road trip: destination NYC. Arrived at this Hampton around 9 pm. Had a little bit of difficulty finding it b/c of road construction in the area. But, once we did it was everything we needed. Breakfast was great and we were on our way to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgarfin
Couples
New York
Jun 26, 2013

Amazing Vacation!!!!!!!

We had a beautiful time staying in the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and stylishly decorated. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel grounds and area was very peaceful and scenic. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raykim
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Oct 19, 2011

Great couple of days

Room was great, but cold the first night due to the heater/ac unit did not work. A little to late to call the desk because it was late & we already settle in for the night. Notifies the front desk the next morning & it was fix. Excellant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridge Player
Couples
Easley, SC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Very Relaxing Stay

We had a very enjoyable stay Went to see nine Scranton Yankees baseball games (stadium just two minutes away). We enjoyed downtown Scranton - went to a different restaurant every night; most of them were quite good. We especially liked City Cafe, Casey's Corner, G's Wood Grill and the Indian restaurant on Birney Street in Moosic. The staff at Hampton Inn were all very pleasant and helpful, especially the breakfast crew. BTW, the free breakfast was fine, had a wide selection and changed the "menu" daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Steamtown: take a ride on the steam engine-driven train and learn a lot about the history of steam engines in the museum.

Review of Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Moutain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northern VA
Jul 31, 2011

Four star example of a three star hotel

Hampton is NOT a four star hotel, but this a very good one. Well recommended. Friendly front-desk staff, comfortable room & bed, good breakfast. They had make-your-own belgian waffles(!), which I have not seen before at a Hampton (Not a frequent visitor, admittedly).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top