$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

2 stars
949 Viewmont Drive, 949 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, the room is very clean. It wouldn't go wrong with the price. See full review

  • PenguinEC
  • Mar 16, 2010
Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, the room is very clean. It wouldn't go wrong with the price. See full review

  • PenguinEC
  • Mar 16, 2010
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us a favorite in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: The Scranton St. Patrick's Day Parade, Elk & Montage Mountains, Steamtown National Historic Site, and Mohegan Sun Casino. When youre ready to relax, enjoy our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32 flat screen TVs, & indoor pool. Start each morning with our expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4527 -75.6375
Area served
Scranton
Nearby airports
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport, (AVP), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PenguinEC
Toronto, ON
Mar 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, the room is very clean. It wouldn't go wrong with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the old country buffet. It is only 5 min drive from hotel. We love it.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PenguinEC
Toronto, ON
Mar 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, the room is very clean. It wouldn't go wrong with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the old country buffet. It is only 5 min drive from hotel. We love it.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PenguinEC
Toronto, ON
Mar 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location, the room is very clean. It wouldn't go wrong with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the old country buffet. It is only 5 min drive from hotel. We love it.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Towanda PA
Aug 9, 2010

nice Stay

Stayed one night Very quiet. Nice clean rooms. WOnderful linens. Pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Towanda PA
Aug 9, 2010

nice Stay

Stayed one night Very quiet. Nice clean rooms. WOnderful linens. Pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, long island
Jul 12, 2010

college road trip

having stayed at marrott's before , i was very disappointed!! When we checked in my son noted feces on the toilet paper, the person behind the front desk, offered to "drop off a new roll" not change it or apologize, the toilet and tub were both stopped up and the sme person offered to "drop off a plunger", i told him i would not be plunging, so someone did come and take care of the toilet but left the tub filled with water. The last straw was the a/c stopped working, the reply was "try tricking the system and turn on the heat for awhile", just what i wnated to hear on a 100 degree day!!!! the pool had so much chlorine my eyes were red for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, long island
Jul 12, 2010

college road trip

having stayed at marrott's before , i was very disappointed!! When we checked in my son noted feces on the toilet paper, the person behind the front desk, offered to "drop off a new roll" not change it or apologize, the toilet and tub were both stopped up and the sme person offered to "drop off a plunger", i told him i would not be plunging, so someone did come and take care of the toilet but left the tub filled with water. The last straw was the a/c stopped working, the reply was "try tricking the system and turn on the heat for awhile", just what i wnated to hear on a 100 degree day!!!! the pool had so much chlorine my eyes were red for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top