$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
View map of 1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
great money saver

I stayed as a contractor and this motel was great for our needs See full review

  • buildingerecter
  • Jan 7, 2015
stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 25, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Econo Lodge of Scranton offers real value. The hotel is located off Interstate 81 near Montage/Sno Mountain. Hotel features free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, well-appointed guest rooms, and friendly service. Innumerable attractions, including Sno Mountain Ski Area, the shoppes at Montage, PNC Stadium, and the Toyota Pavilion are nearby, as are the areas business parks. Come visit us today. Pet charge: 6.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Point
Business
Radcliff
Mar 10, 2015

Business Tracvel

They are currently updating the hotel. Not there yet but I would stay again. It was a good stay and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buildingerecter
Business
Cool Ridge
Jan 7, 2015

great money saver

I stayed as a contractor and this motel was great for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 13, 2014

Nice stay

Reasonable room in a low budget. Comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tonnab1
Business
dushor
Sep 2, 2014

bring air freshener

The hotel seems old and needs some work. But the smell of incense was overwhelming in the hall and the room. Luckily we had a smoking room, so we smoked a lot!! to cover up the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beepo
Business
Austin TX
Aug 14, 2014

Clearly we get what we pay for

This property is old and neglected. Broken and abused furniture, lights that didn't work, linens were thread bare. Requests (with tips) for more towels did not happen. We would not stay there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 25, 2014

stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

penalty box has good clams

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 19, 2014

works for me

i stay here on business alot and its perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the clams are good at the penalty box

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 15, 2014

meets my needs

This works for me as a cheaper place to stay on my business trips for the most part the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rogandjoy
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 17, 2013

Decent quality for a great price

Right off the interstate Room had fridge, iron, wifi, etc. Nice clean room, great water pressure Customer service was minimal Price was outstanding. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo
Business
New Castle, PA
Sep 27, 2013

Roach Motel

There were cock roaches in our rooms, they got into our clothing and suit cases. I had to empty my luggage outside and shake all of our clothing. I will NEVER stay at that place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top