$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 25, 2014
works for me

i stay here on business alot and its perfect for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 19, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Econo Lodge of Scranton offers real value. The hotel is located off Interstate 81 near Montage/Sno Mountain. Hotel features free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, well-appointed guest rooms, and friendly service. Innumerable attractions, including Sno Mountain Ski Area, the shoppes at Montage, PNC Stadium, and the Toyota Pavilion are nearby, as are the areas business parks. Come visit us today. Pet charge: 6.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

41.3739 -75.6787
Nearby airports
Scrantn/Wlks-Barre Intl Arpt, (AVP), 7.00, MI, S; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 135.00, MI, S; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 125.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ski/Stadium

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 5, 2007

Badly Needing Repairs

The floor in the bathroom was pulling up and we were very dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by and cinemas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 15, 2014

meets my needs

This works for me as a cheaper place to stay on my business trips for the most part the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
millatyme
Business
valley view pa
Sep 18, 2012

Business

stayed there on a business trip good service quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 19, 2014

works for me

i stay here on business alot and its perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the clams are good at the penalty box

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 25, 2014

stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

penalty box has good clams

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search