$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
View map of 1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
great money saver

I stayed as a contractor and this motel was great for our needs See full review

  • buildingerecter
  • Jan 7, 2015
stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 25, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Econo Lodge of Scranton offers real value. The hotel is located off Interstate 81 near Montage/Sno Mountain. Hotel features free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, well-appointed guest rooms, and friendly service. Innumerable attractions, including Sno Mountain Ski Area, the shoppes at Montage, PNC Stadium, and the Toyota Pavilion are nearby, as are the areas business parks. Come visit us today. Pet charge: 6.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fruitland, Maryland
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent!

We traveled eight hours to get to the hotel, not really knowing what to expect when we got there. The place was great, it smelled so clean and fresh. Maid service was wonderful as the man at the front desk. We are moving to the area soon and will always recomment this place to my friends. Thank you. My ten year old aspergers son felt very comfortable there as well, which is another blessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Visits
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2009

Stay at Econo Lodge

Relaxing trip, quite location, quick service to allow an early check-in to meet our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants within a short distance on Davis and nearby streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTH,PA
Nov 8, 2009

GOOD PRICE

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old scout
Business
winston-salem,nc
Sep 30, 2009

econo lodge motel

it was clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 25, 2014

stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

penalty box has good clams

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteman
Business
indiana
Jul 19, 2014

works for me

i stay here on business alot and its perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the clams are good at the penalty box

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buildingerecter
Business
Cool Ridge
Jan 7, 2015

great money saver

I stayed as a contractor and this motel was great for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
millatyme
Business
valley view pa
Sep 18, 2012

Business

stayed there on a business trip good service quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rogandjoy
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 17, 2013

Decent quality for a great price

Right off the interstate Room had fridge, iron, wifi, etc. Nice clean room, great water pressure Customer service was minimal Price was outstanding. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Oct 6, 2010

overnight

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top