$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
View map of 1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
28 reviews
I was in need of relaxing, and did. it was quiet

Hotel was ok, needed work, the pool was not operational at the time I stayed there, neither was the... See full review

  • stephen g.
  • May 29, 2015
Good place to stay

I was in town for work. If you are looking for a place to stay that doesn't cost much, I would... See full review

  • Andrea J.
  • May 7, 2015
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Econo Lodge of Scranton offers real value. The hotel is located off Interstate 81 near Montage/Sno Mountain. Hotel features free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, well-appointed guest rooms, and friendly service. Innumerable attractions, including Sno Mountain Ski Area, the shoppes at Montage, PNC Stadium, and the Toyota Pavilion are nearby, as are the areas business parks. Come visit us today. Pet charge: 6.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Scranton also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$49
3.5 / 5 75 reviews
$55
2.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$52
2.8 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$110
3.8 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$54
2.6 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo
Couples
New Castle, PA
Sep 27, 2013

Roach Motel

There were cock roaches in our rooms, they got into our clothing and suit cases. I had to empty my luggage outside and shake all of our clothing. I will NEVER stay at that place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
johnstown pa
Apr 20, 2011

Dont take off your shoes!

Dirty! Even wore my shoes to the bathroom. Did not dare look under the bed. Bedspread had cigarette burns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 1, 2010

Worst Traveling Experience of my Life

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. The floors were covered with dirt. The sheets were not only stained but also had visible dirt and hair. The bed frame was bigger than the bed so it had a collection of dirt and hair accumulated in it. The walls were covered with stains and holes. The one lamp shade was covered with some [*] looking stains. The bathroom had mold all over the shower and the mirror was covered with dirt and film. We had to go out and get chlorox and papertowels just to clean off the filmy substance or whatever kind of crud was on the toilet seat. There was even dirt and a q-tip in the toilet that they didn't even bother to flush. In the morning we were walking to the lobby and stepped on an open [*]! And when we first checked in, we were given a room key for a room that was already occupied!! We went to get in the room and there was a guy in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin Card
Couples
Titusville, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

my stay

The hotel was very dirty and it stunk badly. They were not ready for me to check in at 3:30. The building looks like it needs to be redone before it falls down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its not far off the highway but beware of the roads to get to it.

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lindleyrose
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 8, 2010

buyer beware

We were only looking for a one-night stay while in town for a concert, so I selected the best priced hotel closest to the venue. Really, though, the 2 hour drive home would have been a much better option. As soon as you walk in the door at this hotel, the smell just smacks you in the face...it's like 30 years of cafeteria food and bleach all wrapped up into one nauseating scent. We originally walked into the wrong side of the building while looking for our room because the people at the front desk that I spoke to, both on the phone and then in person at check in, were difficult to understand. There were whole sections of the hotel blocked off/locked up because of what seemed like random construction projects, yet some closets and storage rooms were left wide open by the service and maid staff - think twice before bringing young children! They also advertise a "continental breakfast", and I know what those are typically like at budget hotels so I wasn't expecting much...but this was worse. All I wanted was a cup of orange juice and it tasted like it was mostly water. The bedding was worn out, the beds were uncomfortable, staff in the halls were unfriendly, etc. I wish I had read reviews on more hotels in the area and selected differently, so I wanted other people to think twice before choosing this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 28, 2007

not a very good stay

The Econo-Lodge Scranton is a very tired and unsatisfactory place to stay. The room was musty and the entire place seemed like a hold-over from the 70's. The deluxe continental breakfast consisted of shrink-wrapped honey buns and orange juice. Not at all what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beepo
Couples
Austin TX
Aug 14, 2014

Clearly we get what we pay for

This property is old and neglected. Broken and abused furniture, lights that didn't work, linens were thread bare. Requests (with tips) for more towels did not happen. We would not stay there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Selden, Long Is., NY
Aug 24, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Scranton PA a great place to get away for a weekend. Econolodge is a great location to all; cheap; but the room was so-so clean and I did not get housekeeping service after my first night. The King size bed mattress had to be about 15 years old; lousy for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Giagantic Movie house and minor league baseball stadium with plenty to do.

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gail, carriage driver
Single
Palmyra,NY
Jan 27, 2010

beware of the sheets

they really need to change the sheets after each guest stay I was glad I had a sleeping bag with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
allentown,PA
Apr 22, 2009

Not really bad, not really good

its in an industrial park, grounds are not well maintained and its on a cow path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top